View Our COVID-19 Protocols

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction Procedures Near Duluth, GA

Filter66 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 05, 2024

My wife who is a doctor herself, had a tummy tuck and liposuction. Results were amazing! As an Internist, I would recommend this center for any patient who needs it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 24, 2023

DR, Song, is the best. I am  an 18 year breast cancer survivor,  my breast were uneven, I had weight loss surgery and with the lost weight my breast were very noticeably uneven and I was self conscience of the way I looked. I went to 3 consultation before going to Prima and they each said they couldn’t touch the radiated breast with no other suggestions or options. Dr. Song, however, gave me options, I went with reduction of my right breast to match my left breast and a lift on both with liposuction. While my surgery was a challenge for him he because of the the way the lumpectomy left my left breast so deformed, he mastered it successfully, I love the outcome and feel great I am 3 weeks post op.  He is very attentive and  knowledgeable and precise. He is thorough and explains the procedures completely with the good and the bad. I would for sure be going back to Dr. Song for my next procedure. I love the way my breast look and feel. Dr. Song you are the best.Thank you for giving me my confidence back.Tracy James More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 12, 2022

Consultation - tummy tuck & breast lift with removal of axillary tissue. - Had the privilege to consult with Dr. Song this afternoon for a plethora of issues that need reconstruction: botched extended tummy tuck redo, botched breast lift redo w/ axillary tissue removal, correct asymmetry of botched back lipo, and additional arm & thigh lift.Due to the severity of the complications I had with the procedures performed overseas, Dr. Song advised to begin my reconstruction journey by attacking my anterior body; tummy tuck & breast lift with removal of axillary tissue. He emphasized that he would not be flipping over (face down), in other words, he would not perform lipo or excise skin from my back during my 1st surgery. This would potentially fall in phase 2/3, contingent upon successful healing of my abdominal & breast redos. Due to my sleep apnea my surgeries would need to be performed at the hospital.Unfortunately, I currently do not have a belly button due to my previous botched experience and Dr. Song explained that we would not even attempt to create a new belly button (neo umbilicus) at this point in order to curtail potential blood circulation/infection issues. This one was a hard pill to swallow because I've been waiting for a new belly button since I got botched in mid-2000's. Also, he advised against me getting implants along with my breast lift redo (due to potential rejection of foreign object). Doc urged me to "trust his plan" and honestly, I know his plan is conservative in comparison to all the TikTok surgeons however, my now wiser & mature self & intuition tell me that I have found my symmetry Angel.I've been battling with shame, depression and fear from my "botched" experience in Bogotá.I nearly died and was left severely disfigured to the point that I no longer have a belly button, I have a hard mass in my stomach which is causing me to have back & mobility issues, my back skin sags, and my husband & father of my children abandoned US because of how "hideous my turned out" - his words exactly. So you see, if Dr. Song can work his magic slowly but surely - I'M DOWN!I've done enough spiritual, mental and emotional healing. Recently underwent VSG surgery to lose the excessive weight I've packed on these past 17 years drowning in my own self-pity. It's time to heal my exterior! 2023 is my come back year!PSDoc has excellent bedside manners and is very attentive. He was not dismissive, yet firm on his plan on how to approach my situation with what I'm currently working with: a botched canvas. I respect that! It shows that he can't be lured with money by stacking procedure over procedure to rack up a bill. He is invested in his patient's safety & FINAL outcome.One thing I totally forgot to ask him is if he does J-Plasma for skin tightening during his procedures. I'll email his team to find out.Looking forward to completing my with round with Song mid 2023, as I expect to be closer to my goal weight of 130-150lbs by then. I'm currently at 225lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2022

Happy repeat patient - Happy for the 3rd time - This is my 3rd procedure performed by Dr. Song, and I'm happy for the 3rd time. I just got my breast reduction/lift with implants exchange (smaller). This has been a very easy recovery, with little pain. The only pain was from the liposuction to the underarms. My scar looks really good considering I have keloid skin. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2022

I had abdominal plastic surgery December 3,2021 by Dr. Song. And in this procedure my flanks was liposuction out along with my upper and lower abdomen. And the repairing of my muscles. Dr. Song and his staff was so patient and kind. They made sure all my questions was answered and my needs were met. When I tell you this man went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my procedure!! OMG!!! He snatched my waist and got my stomach flat flat..I’m beyond please at my results. I can’t stop smiling. I’m overjoyed. I truly thank God for this man. So I’m telling anyone that will listen. This man is the real 🐐 GOAT!! He’s definitely the truth. I promise you won’t go wrong by choosing him to be your surgeon. He’s a man of integrity and he’s going to make sure everything is good with his patients. Thank you Dr. Song for being an all around great man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 26, 2022

I had abdominal plastic surgery December 3,2021 by Dr. Song. And in this procedure my flanks was liposuction out along with my upper and lower abdomen. And the repairing of my muscles. Dr. Song and his staff was so patient and kind. They made sure all my questions was answered and my needs were met. When I tell you this man went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my procedure!! OMG!!! He snatched my waist and got my stomach flat flat..I’m beyond please at my results. I can’t stop smiling. I’m overjoyed. I truly thank God for this man. So I’m telling anyone that will listen. This man is the real GOAT!! He’s definitely the truth. I promise you won’t go wrong by choosing him to be your surgeon. He’s a man of integrity and he’s going to make sure everything is good with his patients. Thank you Dr. Song for being an all around great man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2022

For years I struggled with mid section weight gain in the lower belly. No matter how many diets, exercise, healthy eating, counting carbs/macros I couldn’t even make a dent in the lower belly. It was depressing to say the least. I decided to look into a Tummy Tuck. Had several consultations with different surgeons. My concern was safety #1. I didn’t want a doctor to cut corners or a doctor that was all about IG likes and followers. When I met Dr Song I knew I would be safe. He also told me no diet or exercise would free me of the bottom belly area that it would need to be surgically removed. I didn’t really set any expectations because in my mind ANYTHING would be better than what I was currently living with. Now 6 weeks post op from TT/MR/Lipo to flanks and under chin and I not only look AMAZING but I feel even better than I look. My midsection speaks for its self. I followed every instruction and I healed great. Even the incision line looks great! Swelling sucks but even on my now worst days is better than my previous best days. The words thank you just aren’t enough. Dr Song you gave me my confidence back and I will forever be grateful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

I had abdominal plastic surgery December 3,2021 by Dr. Song. And in this procedure my flanks was liposuction out along with my upper and lower abdomen. And the repairing of my muscles. Dr. Song and his staff was so patient and kind. They made sure all my questions was answered and my needs were met. When I tell you this man went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied with my procedure!! OMG!!! He snatched my waist and got my stomach flat flat..I’m beyond please at my results. I can’t stop smiling. I’m overjoyed. I truly thank God for this man. So I’m telling anyone that will listen. This man is the real GOAT!! He’s definitely the truth. I promise you won’t go wrong by choosing him to be your surgeon. He’s a man of integrity and he’s going to make sure everything is good with his patients. Thank you Dr. Song for being an all around great man. 🐐 More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2021

Getting Back to Me After 3 Sweet Babies! - I’ve been wanting a tummy tuck ever since after I had my first c-section and my OBGYN looked at my stomach and said “the only way you’re going to loose your stomach is to have a tummy tuck.” I had three c-sections and with the first two weighing in at 9lbs 0.2 oz and 9lb 3oz. My last baby was the smallest at 8lb 9oz. Each baby was 28 months after the last.I had a breast reduction by a different surgeon two years ago and afterwards I only saw my belly. I researched several doctors, read countless reviews, searched the end of YouTube for videos and finally chose Dr. Song.My initial consult was April 27, 2021. I arrived alone at Prima Center for Plastic Surgery and was greeted by Stacy. I eventually was taken to the back by Adriana she explained everything that was going to happen during the consult, had me undress and she took photos.Dr Song came in shortly after and explained the procedure, asked questions, performed an assessment and told me what type of tummy tuck I was a candidate for. He was thorough and made it very clear he was not going to flip me over on the table and was not going to perform back lipo. He showed me a video of the process and showed the areas he is going to lipo (the flanks), answered my questions and that was basically it.After he left, Jessica came in and explained the pricing, provided the quote and advised me to call when I was ready to schedule. I paid $75 for the consultation and was told if I choose Dr. Song the $75 will go towards the overall cost of the surgery.I left feeling glad my questions were answered but a little uncertain at the same time. I questioned do I want lipo of my back rolls? Why wouldn’t he flip me over? After giving it much thought, my expectation was to have a natural looking tummy. I don’t want the “Instagram model” look. I don’t want to look overly liposuctioned if that makes sense. I came back to Real Self, reviewed his reviews and photos again, discussed it my husband, my best friend and a few others close to me and then decided I’m going to go for it!I called on May 4, 2021 to schedule the surgery. Cindy was very nice and helpful. It was $500 to schedule the appointment and that will also go towards the cost of the surgery. I’m super happy I took the step, super happy about choosing Dr. Song and look forward to the surgery day this month in September! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 10, 2021

Pick Dr. Song!!! Will not disappoint - TT with MR, BR with lift, and lipo to flanks. 3weeks post-op and 95% healed! Little swelling! I love my results. The staff is awesome and very attentive. Dr. Song is very attentive and has great beside manners, as do ALL of his staff. I'm an RN and know what to expect and he, as well as his staff exceeded all of my expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2021

Dr. Stephenson’s relatable personality coupled with his professionalism is why I continue to trust him with my plastic surgery needs. I’ve had lipo and a tummy tuck, both turned out great. The entire staff is amazing and will make you feel right at home! I wouldn’t go anywhere else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 20, 2021

I am very pleased with the service I have received from Prima Center. All interactions from the front desk staff to Dr. Zwerin have exceeded expectation. I first reached out for a consultation in 2020. Due to Covid, they were doing zoom consultations. Dr. Z was very thorough during our consult and he presented a PowerPoint slide show to cover all the necessary topics. I came into the office for a second consultation because he needed to see my thighs in person. From there I scheduled to have surgery about 3 months later. Due to excess weight loss, I have the skin removed on my stomach, arms and thighs (all at one time). The communication leading up to surgery was great. Surgery went as planned! The follow up care was great. I had some issues with my thighs and Dr. Z made himself available via cell phone and went so far as to meet me at the office over the wknd when they were closed just to make sure I was okay and to give me additional surgical dressings because I had ran out and the stores did not have any. I am now almost 6 months post surgery and I am so pleased with me experience. I am happy I chose this office. I would definitely recommend them over many others that I considered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 01, 2020

They are the BEST! I truly cannot say enough about this practice. I went in for a consult with Dr. Song, and his calm energy immediately dissipated any of my concerns. He listened to my areas of concern and explained the best options for me. Never did he "suggest" an area to correct or imply that I wasn't perfect as is. I decided on a tummy tuck and lipo. Not only did he meet my expectations, I can truly say he exceeded them! I have my 18 yo tummy again! woo! As a health professional myself, I was given the utmost pre- and post-operative care. This brings me to his surgical technologists, Adriana + Kate. Well, let me just say that I trust them with my life! They, as does Dr. Song, have the kindest bedside manner, attention to detail, and true attentiveness to my concerns and needs. I always felt like I was priority, even though I know they have other patients! You can tell the practice has exceptional staff, leadership, and they are happy. Every step of the process-- from consultation to billing to scheduling to surgery to post-op and so on-- was seamless. I commend Prima Center for Plastic Surgery, Dr. Song, Kate, Adriana, and the staff for a refreshing and exemplary model of medical care. 5 stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 30, 2020

Exemplary Model of Patient Care - They are the BEST! I truly cannot say enough about this practice. I went in for a consult with Dr. Song, and his calm energy immediately dissipated any of my concerns. He listened to my areas of concern and explained the best options for me. Never did he "suggest" an area to correct or imply that I wasn't perfect as is. I decided on a tummy tuck and lipo. Not only did he meet my expectations, I can truly say he exceeded them! I have my 18 yo tummy again! woo!As a health professional myself, I was given the utmost pre- and post-operative care. This brings me to his surgical technologists, Adriana + Kate. Well, let me just say that I trust them with my life! They, as does Dr. Song, have the kindest bedside manner, attention to detail, and true attentiveness to my concerns and needs. I always felt like I was priority, even though I know they have other patients!You can tell the practice has exceptional staff, leadership, and they are happy. Every step of the process-- from consultation to billing to scheduling to surgery to post-op and so on-- was seamless. I commend Prima Center for Plastic Surgery, Dr. Song, Kate, Adriana, and the staff for a refreshing and exemplary model of medical care. 5 stars all the way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2020

32 yo Mom of two, Mommy Makeover - I'm a 32 yo Mom, of two precious kids. I breastfed both babies and lets just say, they left my boobs looking like "quarters in a tube sock". Lol I've had a very hard time getting my body back from pregnancy and I've been considering this surgery for years. My surgery was January 3, 2020. I had a breast lift with 450cc in each implant, tummy tuck w muscle repair and lipo to sides, mons area and under arms.As I'm starting this review, I'm only 2wpo but already sooooo happy with my results and I cannot wait to see where I am at the 6 month mark! Dr. Song is extraordinary! I could not have picked a better surgeon. His work is precise and beautiful, while his bedside manner is even better! He truly cares for his patient's and is VERY kind and caring.Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Updated on 1 Feb 2020:Feeling almost like myself;) I'm able to do the majority of the things I did prior to surgery now. I feel fabulous! Still dealing with some swelling in the mons area but I know that's normal. I'm so happy with the way my scars are healing!Updated on 22 Feb 2020:I feel great and I’m so happy with my results! I’m able to workout now with no restrictions, as long as I feel comfortable. And I’m 100% back to feeling normal. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2020

Pick Dr Song! - Dr Song charges reasonable prices and treats you like his one and only surgery case. At my consult in March 2020, he showed me a video of the tummy tuck (TT) and lipo (upper stomach and flanks) procedure. He was honest that without getting the back lipo, I would still have the back rolls that I walked in with. That was fine because I never wanted a vixen look. I just wanted my body back from 10 years ago. I signed consent forms and I paid the deposit to have surgery in May. The next day Covid 19 exploded everywhere and I was sick to my stomach . But I had faith that everything would work out. And it did! Lockdown was lifted May 1st, mandatory Covid 19 testing came back negative a week before surgery. Pre op was 10 days before surgery; because I was having surgery at the his surgery center, I didn’t have to do pre op blood tests, pcp clearance or xrays. I am 36 yrs old, fairly healthy mom of 4 so I didn’t mind. I had a full workup a few months ago previously my pcp anyway. At preop I was given my prescriptions including 10 blood thinner syringes that I had to self administer (I hate needles but you barely feel it). I had gained weight over the quarantine and he voluntarily said he’d do some back lipo for NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!!! That’s how you know the Dr cares about the final result, not just money! I was nervous the day of surgery but his nurses were great! So nice and accommodating! The pain was excruciating after surgery but it’s major surgery. The nurse gave me one Percocet post op but it did nothing. Just be prepared Dr Song told me after surgery that it would all be worth it and it was! He even called and texted me on a Sunday evening to make sure the pharmacist fixed my pain prescriptions!!! I have my body back and self esteem on 1000. I was back working at my home desk job a week after surgery. I would definitely recommend Dr Song for TT/lipo!!!Updated on 24 Aug 2020:If you are a curvy girl like me, have your stage 1 Faja ready to get into after surgery. Dr Song gave me a binder to wear but it kept riding into my waist. Right on my TT scar. He gave me the stage 1 faja a week PO and the nurse put it on me at the appt. I felt soooooo much better wearing the Faja under the binder. If I had the faja sooner, the swelling wouldn’t haven’t gotten so bad. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2020

Pick Dr Song! - Dr Song charges reasonable prices and treats you like his one and only surgery case. At my consult in March 2020, he showed me a video of the tummy tuck (TT) and lipo (upper stomach and flanks) procedure. He was honest that without getting the back lipo, I would still have the back rolls that I walked in with. That was fine because I never wanted a vixen look. I just wanted my body back from 10 years ago. I signed consent forms and I paid the deposit to have surgery in May. The next day Covid 19 exploded everywhere and I was sick to my stomach . But I had faith that everything would work out. And it did! Lockdown was lifted May 1st, mandatory Covid 19 testing came back negative a week before surgery. Pre op was 10 days before surgery; because I was having surgery at the his surgery center, I didn’t have to do pre op blood tests, pcp clearance or xrays. I am 36 yrs old, fairly healthy mom of 4 so I didn’t mind. I had a full workup a few months ago previously my pcp anyway. At preop I was given my prescriptions including 10 blood thinner syringes that I had to self administer (I hate needles but you barely feel it). I had gained weight over the quarantine and he voluntarily said he’d do some back lipo for NO ADDITIONAL CHARGE!!! That’s how you know the Dr cares about the final result, not just money! I was nervous the day of surgery but his nurses were great! So nice and accommodating! The pain was excruciating after surgery but it’s major surgery. The nurse gave me one Percocet post op but it did nothing. Just be prepared Dr Song told me after surgery that it would all be worth it and it was! He even called and texted me on a Sunday evening to make sure the pharmacist fixed my pain prescriptions!!! I have my body back and self esteem on 1000. I was back working at my home desk job a week after surgery. I would definitely recommend Dr Song for TT/lipo!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2020

Thank you Dr. Mike Song! - I have been wanting a mommy makeover for several years. I workout at least 3 days a week but I could never get rid of the loose skin on my stomach that came from my pregnancies. While researching mommy makeovers I came across this site and I'm so grateful that I did. There was one doctor that really stood out to me (Dr. Mike Song) so inboxed the women that had work done by him. They assured me that I didn't need to search any further. I called Prima Center for Plastic Surgery last May 2019,and immediately knew that I made the right choice. Cindy was my coordinator, she's professional, sweet and hilarious. The entire staff is wonderful. On July 12th, 2020 I flew from Ohio to Georgia. And on July 13, 2020 I finally got to put the voices with the faces when I went for my pre op appointment. Dr. Song is down to earth, he really cares about his patients. The butterflies in my stomach went away after I met him. I knew after meeting him, my nurse Jessica and my anesthesiologist Adriana that I was going to love my results. Due to Covid everyone including myself had on masks from the beginning until the end. I loved how the staff handled the Covid situation, they didn't allow anyone in the lobby, they took my temperature as soon as I walked in the door. All of their attention was focused on me. My surgery was on July 16, 2020 just a few weeks ago, one of the happiest days of my life. The only thing I remember from that day is walking into Prima Center excited than waking up in my Airbnb looking down at my hot body lol!! I do remember Dr.Song calling my friend which was my caregiver to check on me and he gave us his cell phone number to call or text if we needed him. I'm still impressed by that. My stitches and one drain was removed at my post op appointment, July 23, 2020.Recovery has been going really well. Dr. Song made sure he kept in touch. He even text me while I was at the airport on my way back home to Ohio on July 24, to make sure that I injected my lovenox before boarding. Like I mentioned before he really cares about his patients. I absolutely love my results! My incision is low and thin. My boobs are perfect!!!! My stomach is smooth and flat!! I'm still recovering but my confidence is through the roof lol! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 14, 2020

Very professional, I decided that for my big 40th birthday I will do something for myself. - I'm a 39 year old single mother of 3 amazing outstanding kids age 20,18 and 15. I've dedicated my all to my kids and now that they are of age I decided that for my big 40th birthday I will do something for myself. After doing my research on a few doctors I came across dr. Song. I called and made my conclusion (75.00 fee) (1-17-2020) to meet with him for a tummy tuck muscle repair and lipo of the flanks. The facility was nice and quiet also very clean the staff was very professional and well mannered they even offered me water or soda of course I took the soda lol! Once in the back, they took pictures then dr. Song came in and did the examination he went over everything and answered all my questions with no hesitation. Once I was done with the dr his surgery coordinator Cindy (she is such a doll very loving person) came in and we went over pricing (7,250.00) once everything was done and I left the office I was much convince dr. Song would be my surgeon. 4 days later I called and payed my 500.00 deposit my surgery is booked for April 3, 2020 stay tuned for my pre-op appointment update and pictures.Updated on 9 May 2020:Surgery was rescheduled from April 3,2020 to May 14,2020 due to Covid-19. Pre-op was Tuesday and everything went great pretty eazy process. When i first arrived i have to call or text the office to let them know i was outside. They then called me to come in. At the door they have someone taking your temperature before you go any further. Once in the back I changed into the gown Dr Song assist Adriana came in took my hemo, blood pressure and temperature again then she went over the drain info and after care she also gave me my prescriptions (63.00 with insurance). After that Dr Song came in to to another exam and to answer any other questions i had. The whole process took about 30 minutes. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2019

New Song Doll with a Curvy Waistline - Dr. Song is truly an artist! His attention to detail shows in his work. Super low incision; perfect belly button. I couldn’t have asked for better results. Friendly and very professional staff, too! If you are looking for an overall excellent experience with a phenomenal surgeon, look no further! I highly recommend! Updated on 30 Dec 2018: This update includes pics that were taken from Dec. 2 (3 days post-op), through Dec 27 (4 weeks post-op). I took pic along the way and chose to post them all at the same time, to show progression from when the swelling was starting to kick in, to the drains being removed, and then results after 1 month. Other than swelling, the worst parts of the first month was giving myself Lovenox injections for the first 10 days and dealing with the drains. I’m a Registered Nurse but it is not very easy inhecting yourself, lol. That is why I’m very careful and as gentle as can be with my patients. Hope you enjoy this update. Sorry for the nudity in some of the pics, if anyone is offended by it. Updated on 29 Jan 2019: I’m doing quite well 2 months after my surgery. Healing nicely. I still use Maderma Stretch Marks Therapy and Bio-Oil daily. I tried using Embrace Active Scar Defense on my incision but it was too harsh for my skin. I removed it after only 2 days because blisters started to form on my skin along the edges of the adhesive. Currently, I use Maderma Advanced Scar Gel. As far as swelling goes, I still get mild swelling sometimes in the evenings but nothing serious. I have included a pic of the waist trainer I wear (most) days. I don’t sleep in it, I usually don’t wear any compression while sleeping unless I feel like I need it- like when I have more swelling at the end of the day. My waist trainer has four latches, I usually wear it on the second setting. I can wear it on the fourth latch but for now, the second latch is more comfortable. Updated on 29 Jan 2019: This urinal device helped soooo much during the first few weeks post op, when trying to keep tension off your surgical site! You won’t have to sit down to tinkle! I saw this on someone else’s review and decided to order it. I can’t remember their profile name, but THANK YOU!!! It was a lifesaver. Take my advice and get yourself one of these!! Side note: By nature, I automatically started back sitting down to pee, like a girl...but I still use it from time to time lol Here’s the link: https://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B07J26LNY7?psc1&refppx_pop_mob_b_pd_title Updated on 13 Feb 2019: My results after 1 and 2 months. I am looking forward to continued progress. My goal is to tone my whole body and recreate the body I had in my 20’s. I’ve always been athletic. I was a cheerleader in high school and a cheerleading coach in recent years. I will do this by combining resistance training, cardio through dance, flexibility training through yoga, and a keto eating plan. I’ll keep you all posted! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2019

Consultation scheduled! - So after 6 months of hardcore research, I have chosen Dr. Song to perform my Tummy Tuck. Not only are his credentials super impressive...his reviews, before and afters and his recommendations are phenomenal. He’s the only surgeon I’ve scheduled a consult with because I’m certain he’s right for me. I also live in Duluth, really close to his office so that’s a plus. This site has helped me so much so I wanted to post my journey here as well to help someone else. My appt is 2/12/19. The price for the consult is $75 and this will be applied to the cost of your procedure. I’m hoping to have my surgery sometime in April so let the countdown begin! Updated on 24 Jul 2020: SO MANY things have happened since my original consultation day and I was never able to have that consult. Fast forward to today and I'm officially starting my journey! Before pics to come on my next post. :-) Updated on 24 Jul 2020: Monday night I had my phone consult (because of Covid) with Dr. Song. He was super sweet and answered all of my questions. I submitted pictures to him a few days before so he was able to look over all my info/pics before hand. He was confident that he could give me really nice results with a full tummy tuck, muscle repair, and lipo of the flanks. So my surgery is scheduled for October 15th. I have a preop at the end of September and I have to get a Covid test the first week of October. Total price is $7,657. That is including Exparel which is optional. The consult was $50 and I had to pay $500 to secure my surgery day. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask! I will be updating you guys after my preop in September. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2019

Tummy tuck, MR, lipo of flanks - I am SO glad I did this surgery and went with Dr. Song. From the consult, to the Pre-op, post ops and results I am VERY happySeptember 13 I had my TT... it was $7500 but I did add exparel (which was $400). That price including everything (including a binder and 2 compression garments). I had to pay for my prescriptions but insurance covered most of it.I just had my 2 week post op yesterday. Everything is healing well and I am feeling really good .. recovery was not as bad as I thought it would be. Pictures are day of surgery and two weeks after. I am still really swollen but I am already loving what I see and can't wait to see the end resultsUpdated on 14 Oct 2019:Still swole in the lower abs and flanks. Still loving my results.Currently I am-wearing my faja 90% of the time-eating clean 85% of the time-limiting salt-drinking at least half a gallon a water a day -had one 60 minute lymphatic massage I plan to-start walking 30 minutes a day -do at least one more lymphatic massage Updated on 14 Oct 2019:Updated on 7 Jan 2020:Has been 3 months ...I am VERY happy the scar placement ... and how it is healing. I still have swelling ... usually after I workout or at night. But it’s minimum.Not wearing any compression garments (stopped at 6 weeks). I do wear my waist trainer when I work out but I was doing that before the surgery.100% satisfied and would HIGHLY recommend dr. Song. His staff is amazing, his beside manner is amazing and they were always responsive. And he does amazing work at a grad price. Updated on 21 Sep 2020:It’s been a year and I LOVE the results. Here are a few things with recovery that I didn’t expect (but it is still SO worth it and I will do it again)- bloating and swelling for me slowed down around month 6 or 7. At month 12 I swell/bloat around that time of month or I if went super intense on a workout that involved a lot of core, plyo etc.-My stomach is still numb-ish. I can now feel it but nothing close to before the surgery -stomach still feels tight (like I am wearing a girdle inside ... which technical I am). Most of the time it doesn’t bother me. But some days I def feel it Overall Dr. Song and his staff is amazing, I love my results, and it was worth every penny More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 01, 2019

TT with lipo and MR finally did it! - Hi guys! I want to share my experience with the amazing dr. Mike Song. This website was so helpful to me so it’s only right that I add my review. I had my surgery on 2/28/19 with dr. Song in Duluth,Ga. the whole team was amazing. Very professional and caring. Dr songbsat down with me and explained the procedure and addressed any questions. On the day of the procedure everything went so fast and smooth! I was terrified as this was my first surgery, and Dr. Song and the anesthesiologist made me feel much calmer. Also Dr. Songs assistant Adrianna was so warm and caring. I woke up in my garment however I can already tell that I’m definitely on the flat side! I will input before and after and hopefully this will help someone with making their decision! More

Patient Story
Review from CL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 18, 2018

Dear Dr Song, Thank you so very much for your excellent care of me for the past few months. I am so happy with the results you achieved for me. Thank you again. Wishing you wonderful holidays!! Sincerely, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 17, 2018

I Search for over 5 years, For a doctor that did not just want to cut cut cut on me but really listen to my concerns in the things related to my breast implants prior surgery that needed to be corrected. I found doctor Zwiren as a recommendation of another doctor that does not do business with him but literally admired his skill set. Doctors Zwiren was more than willing to answer ALL of my questions AND support his answers with dumented information. I give him and the staff 5 stars for sure More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2018

Almost 48 and ready to be flat again - I love Dr Song! I had researched having a tummy tuck for 2 years. I am not new to plastic surgery. Many years ago I had 2 breast augmentations then a year ago I explanted them! Never been happier! Dr Song did my TT, MR, lipo of the flanks and so far I am very happy! I was so scared and nervous to do this because of fear of complications from such a big surgery, but I was so tired of the apron. I am almost 48 yrs old, 2 children by c section and my stomach was not going to return to halfway normal looking again without surgery. I am very active. I run 3-3.50 miles 4 sometimes 5 days a week and it wasn’t helping that area. Dr Song is very caring. He wants you to be happy with your result and he is a perfectionist. I like that his belly buttons look so good, his scar placement is low, and so far pretty straight for the most part. I’m 15 days post op and I have had the best experience and recovery. Get exparel it’s so worth it for pain control! I was off Percocet after day 1! Pics below are day of sx, 5 days post op also drain removal 5 dpo. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

Amazing Results! - I am 4 months post op tummy tuck, muscle repair and liposuction to arms, flanks and back. I chose Dr. Song mostly based on his reviews so I felt it is only right that I write one as well. I also loved the fact that the pictures of his work showed low, symmetric scars and natural looking belly buttons. I can say that his work exceeded my expectations and at 4 months post op it just keeps getting better and better! Dr. Song's follow up care, concern and bedside manner is just as great as his hands on work. I would recommend him over and over again. Updated on 3 Jan 2019: I posted a review and could not figure out how to upload pics. So here are some before and after pics. Tummy tuck with muscle repair, lipo to flanks, back and arms. Six months later I had breast reduction with lift. All work done by Dr. Song More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

I recently had a full abdominoplasty with lipo of the flanks by Dr. Stephenson. I would have to say Dr. Stephenson is excellent. His bedside manner is impeccable. I would recommend him over and over. I was so afraid to have this surgery done but no question went unanswered and he just makes you feel very calm and comfortable about the procedure. Even after I got home from surgery later that night he personally called to check on me. He is excellent. I am 10 days post-op and I am loving my results. I can't say thank you enough to Dr. Stephenson and the Prima Surgery Center staff they are all excellent, caring and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2018

Results Are Better Than I Ever Imagined - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Song in April. I initially had consultations set up with three additional surgeons, with the Prima Center as my first appointment. I was so impressed with Dr. Song's expertise and bedside manner, that I canceled my other appointments as soon as I returned home. He listened carefully to what I hoped to achieve, showed me visuals of what the procedures entail, gave me details of exactly what to expect, and answered all of my questions fully. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair, breast augmentation, and liposuction to my stomach, thighs, and back. Dr. Song personally called to check on me the evening after the surgery and requested that I call or text him should I have any questions or concerns. I've never had a physician personally call or give his or her cell phone number to me. This was very comforting and his willingness to be immediately available was extremely appreciated. He is an excellent surgeon, and I highly recommend him to those considering this type of surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 16, 2018

Amazing Results! - I am 4 months post op tummy tuck, muscle repair and liposuction to arms, flanks and back. I chose Dr. Song mostly based on his reviews so I felt it is only right that I write one as well. I also loved the fact that the pictures of his work showed low, symmetric scars and natural looking belly buttons. I can say that his work exceeded my expectations and at 4 months post op it just keeps... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2018

Amazing Results! - I am 4 months post op tummy tuck, muscle repair and liposuction to arms, flanks and back. I chose Dr. Song mostly based on his reviews so I felt it is only right that I write one as well. I also loved the fact that the pictures of his work showed low, symmetric scars and natural looking belly buttons. I can say that his work exceeded my expectations and at 4 months post op it just keeps getting better and better! Dr. Song's follow up care, concern and bedside manner is just as great as his hands on work. I would recommend him over and over again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 22, 2018

Just had liposuction yesterday what Dr. Song so far the recovery is going very well his staff is so friendly and great and customer service. I'm glad I choose this facility and Dr. Song so far the results are looking amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2018

36 Year Old, 168 Lbs, 3 Kids, 2 C-sections Muscle Repair, Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Hernia Repair, Breast Implants - Dr. Song is very professional and really care about his patients. I have called and text him several times in the middle of the night and his turn around times is amazing. I will either text me or call my back within 5 mins. He really care about his patients and their outcome and make sure he answer every question. There is so much I can say about Dr. Song, over all he's amazing. I'm so glad I can across his info as I search for a Board Certified surgeon to perform my surgery. If you chose him, I promise you that you will not have any regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2018

36 Year Old, 168 Lbs, 3 Kids, 2 C-sections Muscle Repair, Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Hernia Repair, Breast Implants - After reviewing several reviews and looking at several before and after pictures, I decided that Dr. Song would be the best doctor. In the beginning, I was considering Dr. Sumanth Pagadala, MD in Columbus, Ga, but notice that he had a lot of concerns by his patience’s. Since I was currently in the process of moving to GA from CA, I decided to do an email consultation. On March 1, 2018, I called into Dr. Song office an asked if I could email photos instead of coming into the office and one of the office staff members took my info and deposit of 75.00 and advised me of the email to send in my photos and someone should contact me within 48 hrs. I get a call the next morning by Dr. Song Nurse Assistant and let’s just say the turnaround time was like Wow. Ms. Wanda was very nice and listen to all my concerns and took notes to have Dr. Song look over. I’m requesting to have (Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Muscle repair, Hernia repair, and silicone breast implants) and the price give was well in my budget. I paid my deposit of $750 to reserve my surgery date which is scheduled for April 27, 2018. I finally got to meet with Dr. Song, for my per- op on March 27, 2018 and just let’s say he’s very professional and explain everything about what will take place during my surgery. He informed me that my Diastasis Recti “(Abdominal Muscle Separation)”, was very bad and it will require him to double stitch me. He also inform me that since my Diastasis was really bad that he wouldn’t recommend me working out for 6 months. After explaining to me about my Diastasis and the sizes of breast implants he will consider using with my body frame, he then show me slides of how each procedure will be performed will in surgery. For my procedure, I was be under for 4 ½ hours. At the time, I didn’t have any questions, so I was provided contact info for Dr. Song and his nurse assistant to contact them with any concerns I may have later. My surgery is schedule for April 27, 2018 and I can’t wait. I will post an update status after my procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2018

There are truly not enough positive words I can write regarding Dr. Jeff Zwiren (Dr. Z), his primary nurse, Cindy, and the caring and attentive staff at Prima Center for Plastic Surgery. I have a been a patient of Dr. Z's for over 15 years and I can honestly say that each and every experience I have had with him has been second to NONE! Not only is Dr. Z an exceptional surgeon, but he is a wonderful and genuine man. In fact, I have never met two people quite like Dr. Z and Cindy. They are two of the most compassionate and empathetic people I have ever known. Dr. Z has always listened intently to my concerns, and I have always been more than satisfied with the results. He is a meticulous surgeon whose conscientiousness is obvious in his work and attitude. If you are looking for a doctor who is at the top of his profession, is highly respectable, demonstrates tremendous knowledge, precision and cognizance as well as a sincere courtesy like no other, then Dr. Z is the physician for you! More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2017-01-10
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 08, 2017

Backfat Be Gone - I chose Dr. Song due to his numerous positive views, his wealth of knowledge, willingness to answer questions, and open honesty during my consult regarding what I could expect. This journey has been a long one as I originally planned to go elsewhere. Let me take you through my process. First things, I worked out 6 days a week for the last year and have now increased to 7 with 3 days a week doing TWO a days! My issue is not necessarily lack of exercise nor diet as I tend to keep that under control. My backfat appears to partly be genetic. I originally looked at going to DR because a few of my friends went. I decided saving a few extra bucks wasn't worth dying and not being home where I can control my post-op care. I looked at Duran and a few others and the botched surgeries I saw on Facebook were too much for me. I was then looking at Fisher in Miami. I hated the way the girls in the front desk/ on the phones behaved to some degree. They were sweet in terms of getting back but they wouldn't answer any questions I had and just kept saying "okay you can book" *in a thick heavy Spanish accent* after I had my online consult. That didn't sit well and I didn't like the pressure of, he's booking early. So that led me to Dr. Song after reading a lot of his good reviews. He was patient (ha) today in answering all of my questions, we talked about some of everything from potential complications to preventing back fat in the future... He gave me a realistic expectation and discussed the fact that I may not see everything I want but will see a vast improvement. He's optimistic given my health & commitment. I was so confident in his abilities that I put down my deposit today and scheduled everything. I'm weighing in at 216 and hoping to get to 199 in the next couple weeks. I will keep you all updated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2016

Dr. Song has been my doctor for more than 2 years and I won't go to anybody else. My first surgery was a full tummy tuck and liposuction on the sides, then I came back, about 3 months ago, for a neck liposuction and fat transfer to the face and Botox on the forehead. Dr. Song always take the time to listen and answer my questions and also make realistic suggestions about any procedure that I might be interested in. I never had any problems after surgery, all equipment is 100% sanitize and everyone make sure that you receive the best attention before and after surgery. Thanks to Dr. Song I feel so much better about myself, I feel younger and beautiful, he always go that extra mile to guarantee the best results. He exceed my expectations and I know that he will do the same for you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2016

35 Year Old, 3 Kids (One Set of Twins) Tummy Tuck, Lipo and Fat Injection to the Buttocks - Duluth, GA - The doctor and staff where all wonderful. They made me feel comfortable and answered all of my questions and concerns clearly. I will definitely use him again if I decide to have anymore work done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6878779
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

I recently had a tummy tuck and lipo with Dr.Song and he is awesome!! As well as the staff! I was so scared and they made me feel very comfortable and helped me get through it! I did my research before going to anyone and this is defiantly the place to go! It only took me 2 weeks to recover.. I also got my arms done a year after the tummy tuck. I got it done on Friday and was back to work Monday. Also done by Dr.Song. He is kinda shy and straight forwarded when you come in for the consult.. But that's just his personality until you get to know him. He's actually a really funny outgoing guy. I would defiantly refer my all my friends and family to come see Dr.Song. I was so happy with my results he has no idea how much this one thing changed my life. He gave me confidence! I was going to post by before and after photo, but can't seem to figure out how to post a pic. On here :/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2015

Living Life Like Its GOLDEN - Duluth, GA - OMG, Dr Song made me feel extremely comfortable. I especially appreciate him sharing his past surgeries (the good and not so good).I expect perfection on 9/10 and I am confident he will deliver.See y'all on the flat side :-)Dr Song you worked magic!!! Thanks for allowing me to feel comfortable with my body after 28 years. Love your work and bedside manner. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 11, 2015

Butt lift/Lipo/Fat transfer - My motivation for this is last summer2014 my butt was ok not falling due to I guess older age. This year going down on vacation to PCB I had my bikini and looked in the mirror and said OMG my butt has falling to my thighs. So I had to go out to a bathing suit store and get one of those bikini skirt bottoms, pretty though, I was ok with it but couldn't get over the fact my butt has dropped! Plus I have this stubborn fat on my back and love handles that won't go away so why not do it all at once. Get a nice smooth back w/ no rolls and use my own fat to give volume to my buttocks! Also I'm one that has never had a nice bubble butt, but I never complained about it just my big boobs and the inner tube around my tummy from having three boys! Also wanted to say this doctor has done all my surgeries and I feel comfortable with him cuz I have a few medical problems and he knows all my other doctors and he and his staff will keep me safe! Now it's just the wait and get something's in order! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2015

28 Years Old - I Have a New Favorite Song - Duluth, GA - There are not enough positive words to describe my feelings about choosing Dr. Song as my surgeon. I have had an amazing experience. I am 3 weeks out and almost feel like I never had a procedure at all. - - Dr. Song is a total pro. He is precise, very professional, gentle, kind, and easy on the eyes. He texts back after hours within seconds. His assistant Alanka, is such a sweetheart and they both made me feel comfortable in such an awkward situation. My breasts are near perfect now and the contour lipo looks amazing. I also had another procedure done but I have very nosy in-laws who know my surgery date and doctors name so..... I'll just say- I read tons of reviews, stalked real self for 2 years, consulted with 5 doctors, and even 2 consultations with Dr. Song. There was NO question after meeting him that he was the one. The only negative thing about the procedure - was having to self inject blood thinning meds. Also- sleeping in a recliner is a must ;) If I ever need any type of procedure in the future I would without a doubt use Dr. Song. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2015

I Have a New Favorite Song - Duluth, GA - There are not enough positive words to describe my feelings about choosing Dr. Song as my surgeon. I have had an amazing experience. I am 3 weeks out and almost feel like I never had a procedure at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 08, 2015

Breast Implants and Ilpo - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is well mannered and attentive. He answered all of my question. I am only a few days post op and just a bit concerned about my breasts. They are two very different sizes. He had me come back to the office. He said give it time. Which I have no choice but to do. I know he is knowledgeable in this field and everything will work out. Right now I'm stuck at home with mitch matched breasts. No fun More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2015

39 Year Old in Need of a Tummy Tuck Revision Badly. Duluth, GA - I meet Dr. Song at my consult, he was very straight forward and honest with me. He answered all of my questions without hesitation. I will keep you posted on my progress. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 12, 2015

5'6 140lbs After 6 kids, it's time to Repair the Damage - Duluth, GA - I'm finally ready for my mommy makeover. My youngest child is 4 months old and I was planning lipo around this time last year, but I had to postpone due to our little surprise. I met with the ps yesterday, and I put my deposit down today for March 11th. Only 4 short weeks away! I decided to have a breast revision of my 10.5 yr old smooth, round, saline 350cc implants (done after 3rd child), lipo of the abdomen, sides, back, flanks, hips, inner and outer thighs, and a "lower only" tummy tuck revision (original was done after 4th child, 4.5 years ago). The benefits of the prior surgeries were compromised with the subsequent pregnancies. This time I'm going with the Mentor memory shape textured silicone implants. I'd like to go bigger, possibly with a 475/500 range implant so that I can achieve the volume and fullness that I feel would best fill out my large frame. Ps said I could/should definitely go larger than my current 350cc, but I won't be sized for the new implant until my pre-op on March 4th. I've been searching on real self for my wish boobs and I have found some great pics. I'm really excited to have my surgery done by Dr. Zwiren after having read many great reviews of him and his work on real self. I plan to add plenty of pics along my journey, and I would love to make some friends that have/are going through their makeovers as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2014

Thanks Dr Song for Rediscovering my Hidden Tummy..... - Duluth, GA - Dr Mike Song is by far one of the most honest, patient and compassionate doctor I've met. He was very attentive to my needs and he went as far as to deter my decision of having a tummy tuck because he didn't think I needed it. He suggested Liposuction instead. I appreciated his candid opinion and professionalism and booked my liposuction surgery a few months later. His bedside manners are impeccable and I loved that he personally called me at home the same day of surgery to ensure I was doing well. I also loved his medical team who exhibited a high level of professionalism and compassion during my prep for surgery. I am very pleased thus far about my results and experience and would recommend Dr Song as your surgeon. He is extremely patient and will answer any questions you may have. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2014

42 - Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck & Liposuction Oh My! - Atlanta, GA - After several consultations I picked Dr. Song. Sought insurance coverage for my breast reduction but it was specifically excluded under my policy. Bit the bullet and did private pay together with a tummy tuck. He spent so much time with me during the first consultation, after I got dressed we sat at a table in the exam room with a big monitor on which he showed me power point presentations about both surgeries and before and after pics that were similar to my body shape. I love to learn and had already done a lot of research so I asked a lot of detailed questions about why he does or doesn't do things a certain way. He seemed appreciative and started drawing me illustrations to explain things. He acted like he didn't have another place to be all day and I felt so comfortable with him. His prices are extremely competitive. I would highly recommend that you check him out. He is young (my age although he looks younger) but his training is impeccable (Harvard, Emory, Stanford) and he is double board certified in general and plastic surgery. Not at all condescending, very down to earth and very approachable. He has been fantastic throughout. So responsive during the first very tough post op week. He never left me hanging when I needed him. Totally thrilled with my results. Actually kind of sad that my next appointment isn't for a month since things are going well (currently 19 days post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2013

Neck Plication W/Platysmaplasty and Liposuction - Duluth, GA - Dr Zwiren was extremely thorough and very detail oriented . He also was very honest about what would work and what wouldn't. He never pressured and always took all the time & more to make sure all my questions were answered completely. He had been recommended by my dermatologist and after reviewing all his and 5 other Drs credits on the internet & watching his video of my procedure & meeting with him for a free first interview, I have always been extremely satisfied with his preparation, his actual work and his follow up..even more than 1 yr later! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

So Far So Good - Duluth, GA - Dr song was nice and is brilliant..all the staff members were friendly and the anesthesiologist was competent and humorous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2012

I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I can always objectively appreciate someone who ignores superficial complaints in sight of the greater good; in my case, a longer healing time for a smoother wound. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5058266
Review from D.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Mar 27, 2012

I had a tummy tuck and lots of lipo. From start to finish they held my hand every step of the way. They were so professional and customer service driven. I would not trust my life with any other doctor. Doctor Zwiren took time to go over everything with me. He called several times once I was home recovering just to make sure I was ok. If I had any questions they got me right in the office to be seen. I feel like family now. I always judge a business by asking myself, would you let your mother go there?? My answer is YES! Great work guys. My body looks great and I owe it all to Prima Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 09, 2012

Incredible Surgeon, Incredible Staff - Duluth, GA - I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 24, 2012

Caring Perfectionists - I have had several procedures with Dr. Zwiren. I came to him to repair a botched breast lift performed by another doctor. Dr. Zwiren not only repaired the wreckage, but far exceeded my expectations because of his obvious desire for perfection. I have since returned for liposuction and extended abdominoplasty. I cannot imagine any other doctor or staff treating me as well as this group has. Because of the overall treatment and concern by this group, I feel I am a family member and not just another patient. I highly recommend Dr. Z and his incredibly capable team! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5210296
Review from A.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  Jan 23, 2012

I have had several procedures with Dr. Zwiren. I came to him to repair a botched breast lift performed by another doctor. Dr. Zwiren not only repaired the wreckage, but far exceeded my expectations because of his obvious desire for perfection. I have since returned for liposuction and extended abdominoplasty. I cannot imagine any other doctor or staff treating me as well as this group has. Because of the overall treatment and concern by this group, I feel I am a family member and not just another patient. I highly recommend Dr. Z and his incredibly capable team! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-5071089
Review from M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 08, 2012

I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough,? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 08, 2012

Dr. Nakano is an AMAZING surgeon with an incredible staff! - I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 08, 2012

Dr. Nakano is AWESOME - I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I can always objectively appreciate someone who ignores superficial complaints in sight of the greater good; in my case, a longer healing time for a smoother wound. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 07, 2012

Dr. Nakano is AWESOME - I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I can always objectively appreciate someone who ignores superficial complaints in sight of the greater good; in my case, a longer healing time for a smoother wound. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 07, 2012

Dr. Nakano is an AMAZING surgeon with an incredible staff! - I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough, More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Jan 07, 2012

Dr. Nakano is an AMAZING surgeon with an incredible staff! - I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredibly thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I can always objectively appreciate someone who ignores superficial complaints in sight of the greater good; in my case, a longer healing time for a smoother wound. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5170721
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 08, 2011

I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredible thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. They were also more affordable than other DRs I consulted with! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5166131
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredible thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I can always objectively appreciate someone who ignores superficial complaints in sight of the greater good; in my case, a longer healing time for a smoother wound. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 04, 2011

Incredible Doctor, Incredible Staff - I've had extensive surgeries with Dr. Nakano in the past two months (breast lift & augmentation reinforced with strattice, liposuction, full tummy tuck with muscle repair) and both Dr. Nakano and his staff have been incredible thorough, meticulous, cautious and compassionate. It was only after extensive research and interviews that I selected Dr. Nakano, specifically due to his demonstrative expertise in new and emerging surgical techniques and the beautiful work he's done on highly complex cases. I've had some slight complications due to my skin composition and activity level and they have been completely on top of ensuring that I heal and scar well, despite my complaints about the timeline and methodologies. I can always objectively appreciate someone who ignores superficial complaints in sight of the greater good; in my case, a longer healing time for a smoother wound. I would send anyone to see him - really an outstanding example of what it means to be a doctor and a surgeon. And an addendum - Lisa, his practice nurse, is also wonderful. She is sharp and highly competent with loads of experience. I probably called her a dozen times in the first two weeks and she was just as warm and helpful the first time as the 15th. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Kudzu  |  May 19, 2010

Dr. Zwiren is the Best Doctor!!!! - I did my research and after deciding on Dr. Zwiren for his knowledge, credentials and office staff I have to say I have made the best decision in my life. I absolutely love Dr. Zwiren and his staff and will not go anywhere else for my cosmetic work. I had a breast augmentation, tummy tuck, and liposuction. He is the best and has done a fabulous job with my body. Don't look further he is the best!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 05, 2009

I had a lipo surgery here a little over 5 years ago. The area isn't perfect, but I am happy overall with the results! Dr Nakano is a good doctor and gave me a break on price for a secondary, corrective procedure from an unrelated issue that arose post surgery. He really didn't have to do that and I appreciate his concern very much. I'd recommend him to any friend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.