3096 Peachtree Industrial Blvd Duluth, GA 30097

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Duluth, GA Cosmetic/Reconstructive Dr. Mike Song Abdominoplasty - Tummy Tuck Procedures

Filter34 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.I.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 08, 2020

Dr. Song was my 3rd consult for muscle repair and tummy tuck and I knew instantly that it was my last! The staff at Prima are ALL so nice and professional. Dr. Song has such a kind demeanor and made me feel very comfortable. The night after my procedure Dr Song called and made sure that everything was ok which I really appreciated. All of my follow up appointments went smoothly with all of my questions being answered and them getting me in and out in a very timely manner. I absolutely LOVE the staff at Prima and would, and have recommended Dr Song to everyone!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 16, 2019

Highly Recommend Dr. Song - I had lots of loose skin in my pannus area from weight loss and carrying twins. Dr. Song was knowledgable, kind, and took his time with me. He and his staff made the whole process feel seamless and I'm thrilled with my results. I am now able to wear bottoms without having to cover my lower abdomen. The recovery time was much less than anticipated and I was back to work within a month. The first two weeks post op were the hardest, but it was worth it! Dr. Song's bedside manner is impeccable and he truly cares for his patients. His nurses, Adriana & Kate, were super sweet and made me feel as ease while I was in the office. My scar is healing nicely and my husband is shocked at how great the scar turned out. If you are considering a panniculectomy/ abdominoplasty, I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend Dr. Mike Song. I'll definitely be going back for future procedures. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2019

Loving my Tummy - If you are considering a Tummy Tuck I would definitely suggest it. Best money I have ever spent. The only think I don’t like is the swelling. It’s been about 3 months and I do still get swelling especially at the end of the day so wear your garment. Dr. Song did a great job. The recovery wasn’t bad at all. I was back at work in 12 days. I was still tight but no pain at all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 17, 2019

Awesome. I highly recommend Dr. Mike Song - I highly recommend Dr. Mike Song. Very friendly staff. Also awesome tec Adriana was very helpful and understanding, and answered every question and concern in a very timely manner. I love my results. Wanting a tummy tuck I would definitely advise you to go see Dr. Song and his wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 15, 2019

Best Plastic Surgeon - This was the best money I have ever spent. It has been a year since my tummy tuck and I couldn’t be happier with the results. This jump started my weight loss journey and I have since lost 50 lbs. Dr. Song does amazing work and I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 25, 2019

Why did I wait so long ? Ext TT and MR - Dr. Song and his staff are amazing. So happy to feel like a normal person again( still healing 4 weeks post op). Just being able to put on a T-shirt and not check to see how it looks feels great. Momma flap is gone forever..... Flat momma is here to stay! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2019

Tummy tuck, lipo, muscle repair - I am so happy with the decision I made with having my surgery. My results are so good. It have gave me another boost of confidence. I can step into my 30s happy. Dr Song was so nice he answered all of my questions and made me feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2019

My tummy tuck (28 y/o female, no kids) - Posted a photo of me sitting. As you can see, my stomach is huge. It’s been that way since I was 10 years old. I literally have never allowed anyone to see my stomach, not even my boyfriends or mother. I’m 5’5 and weighed 110 at one point and STILL had a huge stomach, so I’m sure this thing won’t go anywhere with diet and exercise.I went with dr. Mike song at Prima center. The quote was 7500 for tummy tuck with lipo on flanks and muscle repair. Pretty good deal and he’s board certified. My surgery date is April 26 and have only 1500 left to pay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 30, 2018

I Can't Stop Looking at Myself!!! - I am so glad I made Dr Song as my TT surgeon! His years of experience, great bed side manor, to the organized and friendly office staff. His assistant Adrianna is absolutely wonderful. I'm an out of town patient, so my travel to the office was limited... Dr Song and team accommodated my request for visits. Every phone call and email I sent with questions Andrianna answered immediately!! I had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 27, 2018

Another Song Doll - I was not going to post, but the women on this site helped me to through this process and I want to do the same for someone else. Dr. Song is amazing!!! He literally answered everyone of my husband questions even in the late hours. I am 7 days post OP and could not believe his results. I am amazed!! I still have glue and stitches. However, this is what I looked like after bandages were removed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2018

36 Year Old, 168 Lbs, 3 Kids, 2 C-sections Muscle Repair, Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Hernia Repair, Breast Implants - Dr. Song is very professional and really care about his patients. I have called and text him several times in the middle of the night and his turn around times is amazing. I will either text me or call my back within 5 mins. He really care about his patients and their outcome and make sure he answer every question. There is so much I can say about Dr. Song, over all he's amazing. I'm so glad I can across his info as I search for a Board Certified surgeon to perform my surgery. If you chose him, I promise you that you will not have any regrets. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2017

Sometimes, Heros wear White Coats... - There are not enough words to say and There are not enough happy tears to shed, to express my love, sincerity, and gratefulness to Dr Song. This man is so humble, in his craft, but in reality, he is a hero to myself and those alike, who have suffered for years from body depression. I will recommend Dr. Song, and his entire surgical team, for years to come.A special thank you as well to... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - Very professional and knowledgeable. Spent a good amount of time with me during consultation, wasn't rushed. He was realistic and wasn't trying to sell me a dream. During and after my procedure I could not have asked for a better doctor! He really made me feel comfortable and really cared for me and my wellbeing. I truly feel blessed to have found him! He is the perfect package as far as a surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2016

Dr. Song has been my doctor for more than 2 years and I won't go to anybody else. My first surgery was a full tummy tuck and liposuction on the sides, then I came back, about 3 months ago, for a neck liposuction and fat transfer to the face and Botox on the forehead. Dr. Song always take the time to listen and answer my questions and also make realistic suggestions about any procedure that I might be interested in. I never had any problems after surgery, all equipment is 100% sanitize and everyone make sure that you receive the best attention before and after surgery. Thanks to Dr. Song I feel so much better about myself, I feel younger and beautiful, he always go that extra mile to guarantee the best results. He exceed my expectations and I know that he will do the same for you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 23, 2015

Mommy Makeover (Breast Augmentation & Tummy Tuck) - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is such a caring doctor. He took a great deal of time answering all of my questions during my initial consultation. I was also very impressed that he called to check on me after my surgery. In addition, I had to call him a couple of times after the surgery and he took a lot of his personal time to answer my questions. He has great bedside manners and made me feel at ease. Personally, I have never felt better! This surgery was the best decision I could have made. I lost a lot of breast tissue from breastfeeding my kids and my abdominal muscles had separated during my second pregnancy. No matter how much exercise I did, I could never get the look I wanted. I feel so fortunate that Dr. Song was able to help me get my pre-pregnancy figure back. Now I can finally look the way I feel! Finally, Dr. Song's staff is so helpful, professional, and friendly. I highly recommend Dr. Song and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 21, 2015

42 Year Old, Status Post 3 C-sections - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song was was very personable since my initial consult. This influenced my decision to have him perform my procedure. He was always timely for my appointments. He willingly answered all questions or concerns I had. He was very informative about my procedure, recovery, and maintenance following my recovery. His staff were always available to answer any questions or concerns I had. Any voice message was returned in a timely manner. I would recommend Dr. Song to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6878779
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

I recently had a tummy tuck and lipo with Dr.Song and he is awesome!! As well as the staff! I was so scared and they made me feel very comfortable and helped me get through it! I did my research before going to anyone and this is defiantly the place to go! It only took me 2 weeks to recover.. I also got my arms done a year after the tummy tuck. I got it done on Friday and was back to work Monday. Also done by Dr.Song. He is kinda shy and straight forwarded when you come in for the consult.. But that's just his personality until you get to know him. He's actually a really funny outgoing guy. I would defiantly refer my all my friends and family to come see Dr.Song. I was so happy with my results he has no idea how much this one thing changed my life. He gave me confidence! I was going to post by before and after photo, but can't seem to figure out how to post a pic. On here :/ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Hard-working Mama Taking Care of Herself! Atlanta, GA - Dr. Mike Song made me feel very comfortable. He was kind and considerate, and talked to me as an equal. He took the time to pull patients that had similar body types to show me expected results. He also laid out the risks, I really appreciated that. I just felt very comfortable, and confident that he was the doctor for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2015

Living Life Like Its GOLDEN - Duluth, GA - OMG, Dr Song made me feel extremely comfortable. I especially appreciate him sharing his past surgeries (the good and not so good).I expect perfection on 9/10 and I am confident he will deliver.See y'all on the flat side :-)Dr Song you worked magic!!! Thanks for allowing me to feel comfortable with my body after 28 years. Love your work and bedside manner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 05, 2015

Forty and Flat! Hip-Hip-Hooray! - Dr. Song was personal and informative. I love him and his staff. I would refer my mother to him. Lol! His office is clean and organized. He is thorough and will answer all questions you may have. After surgery, he called me and my mom daily. He also gave us his personal cell phone number. If you want great service and magic hands, Dr. Song is your man!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2015

Tummy Tuck, Muscle Repair, Lipo to Flanks and Bra Rolls - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is awesome, very honest and you immediately know it's all about you and your desires. I love the atmosphere and the staff were very nice and courteous. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 1.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2015

35 Yr Old Mom of 4...BA & TT (No Lipo) - Duluth, GA - Thus far his level of professionalism receives an A+++.From the moment I walked in the door the entire staff has been nothing but perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 3.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2014

40 Won't Catch Me with a Hangover! - Duluth, GA - My consult went very well. I consulted with other doctors closer to my home but I found Dr. Song to be very pleasant and knowledgeable. I am looking forward to the procedure. He is the MAN, and cares a bunch. He didn't want me to have to drive 2 hours to have my last drain removed so he showed my hubby. Aleka his nurse I just love love she was like I don't need to be back for another procedure. Let's just say they are not money hungry! Dr. Song will only do what you need and given his honest very well educated opinion, I'm so in love. I went for my consult and was book and done in less than a month. Don't sleep on Prima Plastic Surgery in Duluth, GA! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2014

42 - Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck & Liposuction Oh My! - Atlanta, GA - After several consultations I picked Dr. Song. Sought insurance coverage for my breast reduction but it was specifically excluded under my policy. Bit the bullet and did private pay together with a tummy tuck. He spent so much time with me during the first consultation, after I got dressed we sat at a table in the exam room with a big monitor on which he showed me power point presentations about both surgeries and before and after pics that were similar to my body shape. I love to learn and had already done a lot of research so I asked a lot of detailed questions about why he does or doesn't do things a certain way. He seemed appreciative and started drawing me illustrations to explain things. He acted like he didn't have another place to be all day and I felt so comfortable with him. His prices are extremely competitive. I would highly recommend that you check him out. He is young (my age although he looks younger) but his training is impeccable (Harvard, Emory, Stanford) and he is double board certified in general and plastic surgery. Not at all condescending, very down to earth and very approachable. He has been fantastic throughout. So responsive during the first very tough post op week. He never left me hanging when I needed him. Totally thrilled with my results. Actually kind of sad that my next appointment isn't for a month since things are going well (currently 19 days post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2014

40 Years Old and Two C Sections Later - Duluth, GA - Dr Song is the most sincere, caring and professional PS I've came across. His bedside manners is impeccable. The staff is wonderful. He have answer his cellphone every time I called. He even calls you the night after the surgery and a few days after to insecure all is going well. I strongly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2014

Mommy Makeover-BL, BA, TT with Muscle Repair - Duluth, GA - I can't say it enough but Dr. Song is the most caring, amazing, detail oriented person let alone doctor I've ever met. I am 2 days PO now but feel like I've know him for years. He gives his patients his cell phone number and actually answers it! No matter what time is is. I've called him twice since surgery and he is very patient and listens to my concerns. Always asks me how I'm doing. Most of my pain is coming from my back from being hunched over. Other than that my breasts and abdomen feel OK. He has a very gentle touch. Surgery took longer than expected b/c Dr. Song is a perfectionist and it shows. Although I'm swollen and no where near final results, my breasts look beautiful. After having a weird shape to them my whole life this means the world to me. Everyone at Prima is outstanding. Jenika, Alinka, Wanda, everyone is fantastic. They never hesitate to answer the gazillion questions I have and they never act rushed or bothered. Jennifer my PO nurse was so kind and Dr. Frazier the anesthesiologist was amazing (I'm pretty sure that's his name but he gave me some good drugs so I apologize if I got it wrong lol).I just can't way anything but good things about Dr. Song and his staff. I would do it again in a heartbeat and will ALWAYS recommend Dr. Song to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much Dr. Song. You and your team are family now :)!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 03, 2014

Tt Procedure - Atlanta, GA - Gotta give five stars to a five star dr!! Iam so happy i chose dr.Song as my ps for my tt. I have my confidence back, im looking amazing, and im getting so many compliments. Not to brag but, he is what you call "gifted hands ". He listened to what i wanted and executed it. I chose him bc he is very trustworthy, he takes pride in his work, and loves what he does. Dr. Song was very informative with me about my tt. He adressed all the pros and cons about my procedure. He always answers his phone when i have any concerns or questions, and not to forget the amazing staff at prima center who guided me through my tt journey!!! I will update and add photos soon More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2013

So Far So Good - Duluth, GA - Dr song was nice and is brilliant..all the staff members were friendly and the anesthesiologist was competent and humorous. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 12, 2017

34, 2 Kids Via C-section, Ready to Do Something Special for Me - Duluth, GA - I'm excited and nervous for this opportunity to do something for myself for a change. Between my busy work life, husband, and kids it leaves little time for me. I'm sure I'm not the only one who is guilty of doing this. I've decided that I can be a better me by putting me first, and loving myself first. It's funny how wives and mothers feel it a honor to care for those around them and neglect... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2015

No More Jelly Belly - Duluth, GA - I had my initial consultation and pre-op appointments. I have been most appreciative of Dr. Song's frankness. He hasn't sugar coated anything with me, so I'm pretty happy. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-09-22
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2015

Forty and FLAT! - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is a genius! He is very knowledgeable about his craft. He is very honest and straight forward about your expectations. His bedside manner is AWESOME! I've never had a doctor who cares so much for his patients. You will not go wrong with choosing him as your PS. Just make sure you do everything he tells you, he will not tell you wrong. - - Dr. Song performed my tummy tuck revision surgery, he did such a great job with me that I am coming back to him to perform my breast augmentation. After having 2 kids and 75 pounds of weight loss, my breast are flat with no volume. I trust Dr. Song to work his magic on me again. I will keep you posted. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 20, 2015

39 Year Old in Need of a Tummy Tuck Revision Badly. Duluth, GA - I meet Dr. Song at my consult, he was very straight forward and honest with me. He answered all of my questions without hesitation. I will keep you posted on my progress. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2015

2 Big Babies Left Me Deflated. Duluth, GA - Ok so! I have found this site so helpful during all of my planning and I decided i wanted to share my mommy makeover journey and hopefully help someone that's curious just like I was. I'm having this procedure done with Dr. Mike Song of prima center in Duluth Ga on March 25th which is only 5 days away and just as I typed that out I felt my blood pressure raise, I'm super nervous about being put under but I know or at least I hope it'll all be worth it! I decided on Dr. Song after already seeing him for Botox and juvederm, so I'm already very familiar with him and his staff and I love them all, I am having a full tummy tuck with a belly button float instead of a traditional because apparently I have a high BB and the only other way to do it would be to make a small vertical incision across the hip to hip incision and that scared me a little bit plus I don't have to worry about having stitches around my BB so yay! I'm also having an anchor breast lift with somewhere around the 445 cc silicone implants, he's ordered a couple of different sizes to "try on" in the operating room, my biggest fear is not going big enough and regretting it later, He said I have a good amount of breast tissue already so I should have a nice outcome, let's hope so for mine and my poor husbands sake hehe. Speaking of my DH bless his heart he freaks out anytime I try to tell him what they're going to do to me, lucky for him he gets to take care of me for a few days then my mother is coming to stay with me for about a week, I have 2 kids 8 and 12, both of them weighing 10lbs when they were born ???? I had one natural and one c section so of course I have that cute smiley face from that on my stomach with all 7,000 stretch marks I acquired, at least I had 2 beautiful healthy babies out of it all ?? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2014

42 Mother of 4 After Vertical Sleeve Tummy Tuck -Duluth, GA - He is the BEST! Knowledgeable, well educated, and yet... friendly. A hard combo to find. I trust him more than you could imagine. He did my breast lift and implants and was there for all of my calls (gave me his cell number) and questions.I would recommend Dr. Mike Song, to anyone without thinking twice. I have given his number to many friends, family, and people I have just meet. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.