View Our COVID-19 Protocols

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Duluth, GA Cosmetic/Reconstructive Dr. Mike Song Mommy Makeover Procedures

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 10, 2022

2 months post-op - wanted a natural look and he delivered - I chose Dr. Song for my mommy makeover surgery and I couldn’t be more pleased with not only my results but the whole entire experience! As nervous as I was about the process and procedure, it was very difficult to remain in that space once you step foot into the facility. Everyone was so warm kind and welcoming. All of my questions were answered and all of my fears were addressed in the most statistical yet comforting manner. My entire experience from consultation to surgery to post op ran like a well oiled machine. I worked specifically with Cindy, Adriana and Kate who each had a way of making me feel like I had a friend on the inside. The best part about my experience was the anesthesia. It was my first time and all I remember was laying on the operating table with a warm blanket and then I woke up snatched. Lol Dr. Song is an amazing artist and personable doctor. We communicated via text anytime I had questions or concerns. For me personally, the restorative power of my surgery has extended far beyond the physical appearance. My entire mindset has shifted and a new level of confidence and feminine energy has been discovered. These photos are only 2 months post op and look at this transformation and scaring!!! I choose Dr. Song because I wanted a natural look and he most definitely delivered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 12, 2021

Here's my 8 month mommy makeover update - thanks to Dr. Song I love my new body! - Mommy makeover with Natrelle implants 485cc, I was a 34b now I'm a 34DDD and I love them. I still wear my waist trainer and ab board a few hours a day. Dr. Song is the best, he cares. It's not just about the money with him. The entire staff was great. Customer service is a huge deal to me. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2021

5’3” 163lb, 41 Yo Mother of Two Mommy Makeover - I researched so many doctors and finally chose Dr Song. He was so good at making me feel at ease and explained everything in detail. His assistant and office staff are also phenomenal. Wonderful experience! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 06, 2021

5’3” 163lb, 41 Yo Mother of Two Mommy Makeover - I researched so many doctors and finally chose Dr Song. He was so good at making me feel at ease and explained everything in detail. His assistant and office staff are also phenomenal. Wonderful experience!Updated on 24 Mar 2021:Still pretty swollen, overall no issues. I was able to have both drains removed which was a breeze. I seriously didn’t realize that’s what Adriana was doing while I was talking to Dr. Song. The pics don’t show my surgical line but it is nice and even. I’ll post surgical line pictures soon. I just love Dr Song and Adriana. I couldn’t have picked a better doctor. He has such a great bedside manner.Updated on 1 Apr 2021:Two nights ago I noticed that when I pressed on my stomach it looked almost like what a waterbed looks like. I spoke with Adriana and they had me come in. They confirmed it was a Seroma and aspirated the fluid. I’ll be returning next week for a follow up. Enjoy the video!Updated on 12 Jun 2021:I’ve been so bad about getting an update. I’ll do better pics later but here’s my end of the day (always swollen then) post surgery pics vs before pics @ 3 months. The scar healing has been impressive to me. I promise I’ll get more pics outUpdated on 8 Sep 2021:I hope you are all getting excited! This summer I wore a bikini for the first time in 20 plus years. Never once did I feel the need to hide my body. Thank you Dr song for helping me get my confidence back. When I say I trust this man, I mean it! He was and continues to be very realistic with me, and his office staff are a close second! FYI- I did lymphatic massage which helped tremendously with my swelling. I stopped wearing the faja in June (3.5 mo post op) because it was way too hot to have layers on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2020

32 yo Mom of two, Mommy Makeover - I'm a 32 yo Mom, of two precious kids. I breastfed both babies and lets just say, they left my boobs looking like "quarters in a tube sock". Lol I've had a very hard time getting my body back from pregnancy and I've been considering this surgery for years. My surgery was January 3, 2020. I had a breast lift with 450cc in each implant, tummy tuck w muscle repair and lipo to sides, mons area and under arms.As I'm starting this review, I'm only 2wpo but already sooooo happy with my results and I cannot wait to see where I am at the 6 month mark! Dr. Song is extraordinary! I could not have picked a better surgeon. His work is precise and beautiful, while his bedside manner is even better! He truly cares for his patient's and is VERY kind and caring.Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Updated on 19 Jan 2020:Updated on 1 Feb 2020:Feeling almost like myself;) I'm able to do the majority of the things I did prior to surgery now. I feel fabulous! Still dealing with some swelling in the mons area but I know that's normal. I'm so happy with the way my scars are healing!Updated on 22 Feb 2020:I feel great and I’m so happy with my results! I’m able to workout now with no restrictions, as long as I feel comfortable. And I’m 100% back to feeling normal. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 24, 2020

Thank you Dr. Mike Song! - I have been wanting a mommy makeover for several years. I workout at least 3 days a week but I could never get rid of the loose skin on my stomach that came from my pregnancies. While researching mommy makeovers I came across this site and I'm so grateful that I did. There was one doctor that really stood out to me (Dr. Mike Song) so inboxed the women that had work done by him. They assured me that I didn't need to search any further. I called Prima Center for Plastic Surgery last May 2019,and immediately knew that I made the right choice. Cindy was my coordinator, she's professional, sweet and hilarious. The entire staff is wonderful. On July 12th, 2020 I flew from Ohio to Georgia. And on July 13, 2020 I finally got to put the voices with the faces when I went for my pre op appointment. Dr. Song is down to earth, he really cares about his patients. The butterflies in my stomach went away after I met him. I knew after meeting him, my nurse Jessica and my anesthesiologist Adriana that I was going to love my results. Due to Covid everyone including myself had on masks from the beginning until the end. I loved how the staff handled the Covid situation, they didn't allow anyone in the lobby, they took my temperature as soon as I walked in the door. All of their attention was focused on me. My surgery was on July 16, 2020 just a few weeks ago, one of the happiest days of my life. The only thing I remember from that day is walking into Prima Center excited than waking up in my Airbnb looking down at my hot body lol!! I do remember Dr.Song calling my friend which was my caregiver to check on me and he gave us his cell phone number to call or text if we needed him. I'm still impressed by that. My stitches and one drain was removed at my post op appointment, July 23, 2020.Recovery has been going really well. Dr. Song made sure he kept in touch. He even text me while I was at the airport on my way back home to Ohio on July 24, to make sure that I injected my lovenox before boarding. Like I mentioned before he really cares about his patients. I absolutely love my results! My incision is low and thin. My boobs are perfect!!!! My stomach is smooth and flat!! I'm still recovering but my confidence is through the roof lol! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2020

32 yo Mom of two, Mommy Makeover - I'm a 32 yo Mom, of two precious kids. I breastfed both babies and lets just say, they left my boobs looking like "quarters in a tube sock". Lol I've had a very hard time getting my body back from pregnancy and I've been considering this surgery for years. My surgery was January 3, 2020. I had a breast lift with 450cc in each implant, tummy tuck w muscle repair and lipo to sides, mons area and under arms.As I'm starting this review, I'm only 2wpo but already sooooo happy with my results and I cannot wait to see where I am at the 6 month mark! Dr. Song is extraordinary! I could not have picked a better surgeon. His work is precise and beautiful, while his bedside manner is even better! He truly cares for his patient's and is VERY kind and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 18, 2020

32 yo Mom of two, Mommy Makeover - I feel great and I’m so happy with my results! I’m able to workout now with no restrictions, as long as I feel comfortable. And I’m 100% back to feeling normal. I would do it all over again in a heartbeat! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2018

Mommy Makeover- TT-BA - I’ll share my journey here with all of you. I had my pre op appointment yesterday and got all my prescriptions. Very excited and nervous at the same time. Dream of my beautiful full boobies and defined waist without my bulge tummy. StatsI’m 40 with 2 kids and breast feed them for a total of 2 years. I’ve been thinking getting a make over for sometimes now. After reading all the revie... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2018

Mommy Makeover- TT-BA - I’ll share my journey here with all of you. I had my pre op appointment yesterday and got all my prescriptions. Very excited and nervous at the same time. Dream of my beautiful full boobies and defined waist without my bulge tummy. Updated on 28 Sep 2018:StatsI’m 40 with 2 kids and breast feed them for a total of 2 years. I’ve been thinking getting a make over for sometimes now. After reading all the reviews, I decided to make an initial consult with a PS. I had my SX done last week and today I had my first PO visit. Since the ladies shared so much review in here. I would like to share mine as well More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 27, 2018

Mommy Makeover- TT-BA - I’ll share my journey here with all of you. I had my pre op appointment yesterday and got all my prescriptions. Very excited and nervous at the same time. Dream of my beautiful full boobies and defined waist without my bulge tummy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 15, 2018

Results Are Better Than I Ever Imagined - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Song in April. I initially had consultations set up with three additional surgeons, with the Prima Center as my first appointment. I was so impressed with Dr. Song's expertise and bedside manner, that I canceled my other appointments as soon as I returned home. He listened carefully to what I hoped to achieve, showed me visuals of what the procedures entail,... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 14, 2018

Results Are Better Than I Ever Imagined - I had a Mommy Makeover with Dr. Song in April. I initially had consultations set up with three additional surgeons, with the Prima Center as my first appointment. I was so impressed with Dr. Song's expertise and bedside manner, that I canceled my other appointments as soon as I returned home. He listened carefully to what I hoped to achieve, showed me visuals of what the procedures entail, gave me details of exactly what to expect, and answered all of my questions fully. I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair, breast augmentation, and liposuction to my stomach, thighs, and back. Dr. Song personally called to check on me the evening after the surgery and requested that I call or text him should I have any questions or concerns. I've never had a physician personally call or give his or her cell phone number to me. This was very comforting and his willingness to be immediately available was extremely appreciated. He is an excellent surgeon, and I highly recommend him to those considering this type of surgery. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 18, 2017

36 Yr. Old Mother of Twins - So my babies are now 9 years old and I think it's time to do something for me. I want to live up to the title that I have given my self as Sexytwinsmom!! So far I am loving the facility that I have chosen for my mommy makeover. My initial consult went very well, I felt that Dr. Song was very open and honest. I was referred to him specifically by a friend of the family who is in love with her results from a tt. Pre op tomorrow, hope all goes well!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - Today was my consultation with Dr. Song. I don't know where to start. Beautiful facility, friendly staff and Dr. Song was very informative. He explained my options what procedures could be done and the amount of time it would take. I may be doing 2 surgeries, but will talk about the second one when the time comes. My surgery will consist of a tummy tuck with lipo around abdominal area and flanks as well as a breast reduction/lift. My current breast size is a 32DD. They will be reduced to a full C, I haven't had a C cup since 6th grade!! Yes I developed very fast. Dr. Song showed me photos of results I could expect for my body type. I found this very helpful! He also told me that he would keep in touch with me and contact the person taking care of me the evening of my surgery to check on me.Dr. Song informed me that with every client that undergoes breast sx he sends a sample of the breast tissue to a lab to test for breast cancer.Price.... I was pleased with the price and EVERYTHING it included. Compared to my last consultation I will be saving about 2,000. And I was told 100% of what I pay is refundable. And the price also includes insurance, which covers specific complications within 30 days of surgery up to the maximum benefit. The down payment is 750 for sx more than 2 hours, my surgery should take 6 hours.Im very excited and pleased with my decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2015

Mommy Makeover (Breast Augmentation & Tummy Tuck) - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is such a caring doctor. He took a great deal of time answering all of my questions during my initial consultation. I was also very impressed that he called to check on me after my surgery. In addition, I had to call him a couple of times after the surgery and he took a lot of his personal time to answer my questions. He has great bedside manners and made me feel at ease. ... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2015

2 Big Babies Left Me Deflated. Duluth, GA - Ok so! I have found this site so helpful during all of my planning and I decided i wanted to share my mommy makeover journey and hopefully help someone that's curious just like I was. I'm having this procedure done with Dr. Mike Song of prima center in Duluth Ga on March 25th which is only 5 days away and just as I typed that out I felt my blood pressure raise, I'm super nervous about being put under but I know or at least I hope it'll all be worth it! I decided on Dr. Song after already seeing him for Botox and juvederm, so I'm already very familiar with him and his staff and I love them all, I am having a full tummy tuck with a belly button float instead of a traditional because apparently I have a high BB and the only other way to do it would be to make a small vertical incision across the hip to hip incision and that scared me a little bit plus I don't have to worry about having stitches around my BB so yay! I'm also having an anchor breast lift with somewhere around the 445 cc silicone implants, he's ordered a couple of different sizes to "try on" in the operating room, my biggest fear is not going big enough and regretting it later, He said I have a good amount of breast tissue already so I should have a nice outcome, let's hope so for mine and my poor husbands sake hehe. Speaking of my DH bless his heart he freaks out anytime I try to tell him what they're going to do to me, lucky for him he gets to take care of me for a few days then my mother is coming to stay with me for about a week, I have 2 kids 8 and 12, both of them weighing 10lbs when they were born ???? I had one natural and one c section so of course I have that cute smiley face from that on my stomach with all 7,000 stretch marks I acquired, at least I had 2 beautiful healthy babies out of it all ?? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.