3096 Peachtree Industrial Blvd Duluth, GA 30097

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Duluth, GA Cosmetic/Reconstructive Dr. Mike Song Breast Lift Procedures

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 19, 2020

32 yo Mom of two, Mommy Makeover - I'm a 32 yo Mom, of two precious kids. I breastfed both babies and lets just say, they left my boobs looking like "quarters in a tube sock". Lol I've had a very hard time getting my body back from pregnancy and I've been considering this surgery for years. My surgery was January 3, 2020. I had a breast lift with 450cc in each implant, tummy tuck w muscle repair and lipo to sides, mons area and under arms.As I'm starting this review, I'm only 2wpo but already sooooo happy with my results and I cannot wait to see where I am at the 6 month mark! Dr. Song is extraordinary! I could not have picked a better surgeon. His work is precise and beautiful, while his bedside manner is even better! He truly cares for his patient's and is VERY kind and caring. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 12, 2019

Breast Augmentation with Mastopexy - I highly recommend Dr Song and his friendly staff! I'm 21yrs old and had a breast augmentation (485cc implants) with a much needed Mastopexy (breast lift), done on April 12, 2019. I'm currently four months out and am loving my results!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - Today was my consultation with Dr. Song. I don't know where to start. Beautiful facility, friendly staff and Dr. Song was very informative. He explained my options what procedures could be done and the amount of time it would take. I may be doing 2 surgeries, but will talk about the second one when the time comes. My surgery will consist of a tummy tuck with lipo around abdominal area and flanks as well as a breast reduction/lift. My current breast size is a 32DD. They will be reduced to a full C, I haven't had a C cup since 6th grade!! Yes I developed very fast. Dr. Song showed me photos of results I could expect for my body type. I found this very helpful! He also told me that he would keep in touch with me and contact the person taking care of me the evening of my surgery to check on me.Dr. Song informed me that with every client that undergoes breast sx he sends a sample of the breast tissue to a lab to test for breast cancer.Price.... I was pleased with the price and EVERYTHING it included. Compared to my last consultation I will be saving about 2,000. And I was told 100% of what I pay is refundable. And the price also includes insurance, which covers specific complications within 30 days of surgery up to the maximum benefit. The down payment is 750 for sx more than 2 hours, my surgery should take 6 hours.Im very excited and pleased with my decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

BR and BL, 38 No Kids - Atlanta, GA - Dr Mike Song is a true gentleman. Extremely patient, with a calming spirit and demeanor. This was important to me, given the stressful decision to proceed with this procedure. I knew nothing about plastic surgery or surgeons before I decided to do this procedure. I had never met or spoken to anyone who had undergone plastic surgery (I am from a small island). I read the reviews on over a 100 plastic surgeons on Real self, including the "top doctors" in Atlanta. One particular review stood out for me. The patient was what I would consider "fussy". She had consulted about 5 plastic surgeons and Dr Song was the 3rd doctor or so, she had seen. After she consulted with about 2 other doctors, she went back to Dr Song. I liked that. But I especially liked, how Dr Song's patients desrcibed him: skillful, with an eye for the "aesthetics" (beautiful breasts) and painstakingly detailed. I never forgot the use by one patient of that word: "aesthetics". A word I would have never thought of associating with breasts. I therefore decided to go in to see Dr Song based on these reviews. When I met him, I knew he was the right one. He was so calm, not garrulous, but very detailed in his explanations. Although I had about 2 pages of questions, there was no need to ask him all the questions, I had prepared. I just felt settled. I do not need to go on and on about Dr Song's skill, competence or aesthetics, and you do not have to take my word(s) for it, just look at my pictures! Each time, I look at my breasts in the mirror, a huge joker's smile, comes across my face. Words cannot express my gratitude Dr Song. You gave me exactly what I asked for, and helped to increase my self confidence. Shout out to Wanda (patient coordinator) who was always sooooo patient with me, and responded to all my emails promptly. And thanks Adriana (nurse assistant) for really helping me with the healing process. When I came in to remove my stitches, you were so engaging, that it took my mind off the process. Thank you Dr Song and your team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - Very professional and knowledgeable. Spent a good amount of time with me during consultation, wasn't rushed. He was realistic and wasn't trying to sell me a dream. During and after my procedure I could not have asked for a better doctor! He really made me feel comfortable and really cared for me and my wellbeing. I truly feel blessed to have found him! He is the perfect package as far as a surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2014

Mommy Makeover-BL, BA, TT with Muscle Repair - Duluth, GA - I can't say it enough but Dr. Song is the most caring, amazing, detail oriented person let alone doctor I've ever met. I am 2 days PO now but feel like I've know him for years. He gives his patients his cell phone number and actually answers it! No matter what time is is. I've called him twice since surgery and he is very patient and listens to my concerns. Always asks me how I'm doing. Most of my pain is coming from my back from being hunched over. Other than that my breasts and abdomen feel OK. He has a very gentle touch. Surgery took longer than expected b/c Dr. Song is a perfectionist and it shows. Although I'm swollen and no where near final results, my breasts look beautiful. After having a weird shape to them my whole life this means the world to me. Everyone at Prima is outstanding. Jenika, Alinka, Wanda, everyone is fantastic. They never hesitate to answer the gazillion questions I have and they never act rushed or bothered. Jennifer my PO nurse was so kind and Dr. Frazier the anesthesiologist was amazing (I'm pretty sure that's his name but he gave me some good drugs so I apologize if I got it wrong lol).I just can't way anything but good things about Dr. Song and his staff. I would do it again in a heartbeat and will ALWAYS recommend Dr. Song to anyone and everyone! Thank you so much Dr. Song. You and your team are family now :)!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 22, 2013

Breast Lift & Augmentation with Dr. Mike Song - Duluth, GA - Sorry, I did it all in one spot. Dr. Song and the love of his work is ALL listed above. My husband always says, I talk too much! Here is the proof. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 01, 2015

No More Jelly Belly - Duluth, GA - I had my initial consultation and pre-op appointments. I have been most appreciative of Dr. Song's frankness. He hasn't sugar coated anything with me, so I'm pretty happy. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2015

2 Big Babies Left Me Deflated. Duluth, GA - Ok so! I have found this site so helpful during all of my planning and I decided i wanted to share my mommy makeover journey and hopefully help someone that's curious just like I was. I'm having this procedure done with Dr. Mike Song of prima center in Duluth Ga on March 25th which is only 5 days away and just as I typed that out I felt my blood pressure raise, I'm super nervous about being put under but I know or at least I hope it'll all be worth it! I decided on Dr. Song after already seeing him for Botox and juvederm, so I'm already very familiar with him and his staff and I love them all, I am having a full tummy tuck with a belly button float instead of a traditional because apparently I have a high BB and the only other way to do it would be to make a small vertical incision across the hip to hip incision and that scared me a little bit plus I don't have to worry about having stitches around my BB so yay! I'm also having an anchor breast lift with somewhere around the 445 cc silicone implants, he's ordered a couple of different sizes to "try on" in the operating room, my biggest fear is not going big enough and regretting it later, He said I have a good amount of breast tissue already so I should have a nice outcome, let's hope so for mine and my poor husbands sake hehe. Speaking of my DH bless his heart he freaks out anytime I try to tell him what they're going to do to me, lucky for him he gets to take care of me for a few days then my mother is coming to stay with me for about a week, I have 2 kids 8 and 12, both of them weighing 10lbs when they were born ???? I had one natural and one c section so of course I have that cute smiley face from that on my stomach with all 7,000 stretch marks I acquired, at least I had 2 beautiful healthy babies out of it all ?? More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 17, 2014

42 Mother of 4 After Vertical Sleeve Tummy Tuck -Duluth, GA - He is the BEST! Knowledgeable, well educated, and yet... friendly. A hard combo to find. I trust him more than you could imagine. He did my breast lift and implants and was there for all of my calls (gave me his cell number) and questions.I would recommend Dr. Mike Song, to anyone without thinking twice. I have given his number to many friends, family, and people I have just meet. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.