View Our COVID-19 Protocols

More Info

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reconstruction Procedures Near Duluth, GA

Filter23 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 06, 2021

Dr. Zwiren and his staff at The Prima Center are fantastic! I first chose Dr. Zwiren 15 years ago after consulting with several plastic surgeons. The professionalism and attention to my specific requests earned my trust for a breast reconstruction. Over the years I have referred family members and friends and all are very satisfied with their results as well! Recently I went back to Dr Z for a procedure and again..first class experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 09, 2020

This place will always have a place in my heart, because of the wonderful  Dr. Song.I first came here with my mom, who was diagnosed with breast cancer.  She came here for breast reconstruction. She had the TRAM flap.My mom was very nervous about having the surgery,  but got excited when she found out that she was getting a free tummy tuck as well.My mom had a problem with anxiety,  and Dr. Song helped her along the way.Dr Song is the most compassionate doctor that I have ever known. He made my mom feel like she took top priority. He took the time for her.Soooo, me being jealous of my moms perfect boobs, I just had to get mines done too! I was treated with the same importance as my mom. Dr Song explained to me the whole procedure in its entirety.He did a marvelous job! Unfortunately,  three years later,  my left breast deflated for some reason. I have saline, so it was ok. I called the office and made an appointment. When I went to this appointment,  I was so emotional. I hadn’t been there since my mom had passed. Dr. Song saw me crying  and started crying right with me.He told me that my boobs were still under warranty. He waived his fee, and said that I just had to pay for the fee for the surgery area and anesthesia! What an awesome doctor.Anesthesia is expensive and he asked if I wanted to do the reimplantation with only local. I said "yes."The day of surgery,  I was numbed up and didn’t feel a darn thing! I was amazed!I LOVE this place. Absolutely a blessing to my family.Thank you Dr. Song for all that you’ve done and all that you do. You are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 31, 2019

I was diagnosed with BC i was so scared and I was lost I met Dr. Song he went over a few things with me After I felt at ease he changed them negative thoughts i had . On the 10 of September I had my surgery done I was nervous But Dr. Song calm me down . My surgery was great , So the 3 days I was in the hospital Dr. Song visited me each day to check on me and he was so kind to empty All 4 of my drainage. Dr. Song is more than just a surgeon he is a compassionate person and very detailed He is the Best surgeon you can ever have he shows it’s not just about the money. Each appointment I have I’m always in and out never have to wait. and when it comes to filling my expanders he takes his time .his work it speaks he does an amazing job , his hands are blessings The nurses are amazing especially Kate she so réal and I love her swag Cindy I over love her she make you feel safe and loved soon as you walk in the building yes They are worth more than 5stars. And I am very satisfied and will continue my journey with prima center, and will recommend anybody to prima center. Thanks you so much Dr. Song More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 27, 2019

I was diagnosed with BC i was so scared and I was lost I met Dr. Song he went over a few things with me After I felt at ease he changed them negative thoughts i had . On the 10 of September I had my surgery done I was nervous But Dr. Song calm me down . My surgery was great , So the 3 days I was in the hospital Dr. Song visited me each day to check on me and he was so kind to empty All 4 of my drainage. Dr. Song is more than just a surgeon he is a compassionate person and very detailed He is the Best surgeon you can ever have he shows it’s not just about the money. Each appointment I have I’m always in and out never have to wait. and when it comes to filling my expanders he takes his time .his work it speaks he does an amazing job , his hands are blessings The nurses are amazing especially Kate she so réal and I love her swag Cindy I over love her she make you feel safe and loved soon as you walk in the building yes They are worth more than 5stars. And I am very satisfied and will continue my journey with prima center, and will recommend anybody to prima center. Thanks you so much Dr. Song More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 23, 2019

Dr. Stephenson and his staff are incredible! I had breast reconstruction after a double mastectomy. They treated us like family. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 24, 2018

35 Years Old, Breast Cancer Survivor, Reconstruction Surgery by Dr. Song - I was diagnosed with breast cancer in November 2016. In April 2017, I had a right modified radical mastectomy with axillary dissection. Almost a year to the day, we started on my reconstruction. Keep in mind that after the mastectomy, I was completely flat, and a little caved in. I started the reconstruction process on April 16, 2017 and the pictures attached are a week and 1 day out of surgery. I am pleasantly surprised with the outcome thus far, and can not wait to see the final results! Dr. Song is my surgeon, and I am so very glad he has been able to help me feel like a woman again, and for bringing my self esteem way back up! Dr. Song is amazing, and I will never go to anyone else for any cosmetic procedures I may elect to have in the future! The entire office is beyond friendly, and go beyond their means to make you feel comfortable and calm! You are definitely in great hands with this group! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2018

5 STARS Dr. Song & his staff are above amazing. I have breast cancer and was referred to Dr. Song by a coworker. Dr. Song is very knowledgeable, understanding, kind, compassionate & caring person. He answered all my questions & reassured me that everything was going to be alright. Adriana, his surgical tech nurse is so amazing! She has been there with me every step of the way. She is also very compassionate, understanding, caring & she knows her stuff. I concider her a wonderful person & I trust her tremendously. I have called Dr. Song & Adriana and they have returned my calls on the same day. Very dependable. I consider these people my friends and will miss them when I am all well. I cannot Thank these two enough. Stacy who works the front desk is very friendly. Always asks how I am doing and wishing me well. I will miss them when I am well and my treatment is done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2018

35 Years Old, Breast Cancer Survivor, Reconstruction Surgery by Dr. Song - Dr. Song goes into detail with the procedure that he performed on me. He told me what to expect, how to care for myself before and after, and made sure to answer any questions I may have had. He also insists on calling his office if I may have any questions going forward, or if I remember anything I wanted to ask but forgot. He is very gentle when talking with you, and his bedside manner puts you at ease immediately. More

Patient Story
Review from JS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 04, 2017

Dr Song, I want to say thank you very much for everything that you have done for me. I am very thankful that you are my doctor. You are an amazing doctor as well as an amazing person. Your attitude and friendliness is very much appreciated. Just can't say thank you enough! Thanks for being you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2016

Anyone considering going here, should go. Dr Song is a very personable and compassion ate Dr. I had breast cancer and Dr Song was referred to me. My husband and I came in and met with Dr. Song our first appt. After we left, I had already decided I wasn't getting a second opinion. I couldn't have asked or been referred to a better Dr. Today was my last appt until 6 months from now. I am going to miss seeing them so much. Happy New Year!!!! Thank you from the bottom of my heart Dr Song , your the BEST!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 29, 2016

Anyone considering going here, should go. Dr Song is a very personable and compassion ate Dr. I had breast cancer and Dr Song was referred to me. My husband and I came in and met with Dr. Song our first appt. After we left, I had already decided I wasn't getting a second opinion. I couldn't have asked or been referred to a better Dr. Today was my last appt until 6 months from now. I am going to miss seeing them so much. Happy New Year!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 20, 2016

Great Doctor, Great Results! - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is an amiable, informative, caring and skillful plastic surgeon. He's easy to talk to, gives you plenty of information, and listens well. He knows his stuff, and it shows in the results! More

Patient Story
Review from DJ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 11, 2016

To: Prima Center family, Thank you all for your kindness and holding me up when my mind, body & legs were too weak to walk. Thank you for your warm hearts & smile. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 09, 2016

Breast Reconstruction with Tummy Tuck. Duluth, GA - Dr. Song and his office staff are exceptional (Prima Center for Plastic Surgery)! He and his staff were right there with me through everything. I would highly recommend Dr. Song - his expertize, compassion, and attention to every detail is astounding. Being a RN (nurse) myself for 20+ years I know many surgeons and chose Dr. Song above all of them. I have never regretted my choice, and would do it all again if I had too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6648448
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 28, 2015

Dr. Song and his staff have been attentive, kind, understanding and professional through the months of my breast cancer treatments and reconstructions. I have been so blessed to have been referred to him. More

Patient Story
Review from dr  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 09, 2015

Thank you for being the blessing you are to all who know you. Thanks to all of you for helping me thru one of the toughest times of my life. More

song thk u
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2015

I love Dr Song and Alanka!  I had difficult breast reconstruction after a mastectomy.  Since my diagnosis I've been to many doctors.  I hate when they have you wait for hours to see the doctor who then pops in for 2 minutes like they're doing a drive by. Many doctor's act like they're time is so much more valuable than yours.  Not at Prima.  They were very professional and thoughtful and the staff was very sweet.  They're also organized and call you back promptly if needed.  I hope I never have to, (you know because of the cancer and all) but if I had to I would definitely go back.  Great experience. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-5071091
Review from G.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 28, 2014

After my mastectomy, the General Surgeon referred me to Dr. Song for my breast reconstruction. During my consultation, Dr. Song explained his recommendation, he was clear, professional & I felt blessed that I had complete faith in him. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Mar 28, 2014

Editorial review from Citysearch - After my mastectomy, the General Surgeon referred me to Dr. Song for my breast reconstruction. During my consultation, Dr. Song explained his recommendation, he was clear, professional & I felt blessed that I had complete faith in him. After two surgeries I'm so thrilled with my results. I recommend Dr. Song with confidence & feel he's one of the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 27, 2014

After my mastectomy, the General Surgeon referred me to Dr. Song for my breast reconstruction. During my consultation, Dr. Song explained his recommendation, he was clear, professional & I felt blessed that I had complete faith in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 27, 2014

After my mastectomy, the General Surgeon referred me to Dr. Song for my breast reconstruction. During my consultation, Dr. Song explained his recommendation, he was clear, professional & I felt blessed that I had complete faith in him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 27, 2014

After my mastectomy, the General Surgeon referred me to Dr. Song for my breast reconstruction. During my consultation, Dr. Song explained his recommendation, he was clear, professional & I felt blessed that I had complete faith in him. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from G.P.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 27, 2014

After my mastectomy, the General Surgeon referred me to Dr. Song for my breast reconstruction. During my consultation, Dr. Song explained his recommendation, he was clear, professional & I felt blessed that I had complete faith in him. After two surgeries I'm so thrilled with my results. I recommend Dr. Song with confidence & feel he's one of the best. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.