3096 Peachtree Industrial Blvd Duluth, GA 30097

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Duluth, GA

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Oct 16, 2018

Dr. Stephenson is AMAZING! He is so attentive, friendly and well informed in the art of plastic surgery. He was able to calm my fears during my consultation for a breast reduction/lift. He treats everyone as part of his extended family and I couldn't ask for a better surgeon! I cannot express in words how truly gifted and talented he is, I will recommend Dr. Stephenson to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 23, 2017

Wish I Would Have Done It (Breast Reduction) Sooner! - I was very nervous about the procedure but Dr. Stephenson and his staff showed the utmost professionalism. They made me very comfortable and explained everything that would happen from beginning to end. I am completely thrilled with the results from my surgery. I just had my one-year check up from the procedure. To my surprise, the doctor wants to see me in one more year. I am pleased by the amount of care and attention I have received. I highly recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 18, 2016

Breast Reduction - Dr. Stephenson and his staff are the best. They took very good care of me and the surgery was a success. Because of Dr. Stephenson i no longer have back and shoulder pain. The scars are healing and disappearing. Dr. Stephenson is truly a blessing from GOD.. You are the best. I have already recommended three of my friends for the same thing. Thank yo Dr. Stephenson and staff.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

BR and BL, 38 No Kids - Atlanta, GA - Dr Mike Song is a true gentleman. Extremely patient, with a calming spirit and demeanor. This was important to me, given the stressful decision to proceed with this procedure. I knew nothing about plastic surgery or surgeons before I decided to do this procedure. I had never met or spoken to anyone who had undergone plastic surgery (I am from a small island). I read the reviews on over a 100 plastic surgeons on Real self, including the "top doctors" in Atlanta. One particular review stood out for me. The patient was what I would consider "fussy". She had consulted about 5 plastic surgeons and Dr Song was the 3rd doctor or so, she had seen. After she consulted with about 2 other doctors, she went back to Dr Song. I liked that. But I especially liked, how Dr Song's patients desrcibed him: skillful, with an eye for the "aesthetics" (beautiful breasts) and painstakingly detailed. I never forgot the use by one patient of that word: "aesthetics". A word I would have never thought of associating with breasts. I therefore decided to go in to see Dr Song based on these reviews. When I met him, I knew he was the right one. He was so calm, not garrulous, but very detailed in his explanations. Although I had about 2 pages of questions, there was no need to ask him all the questions, I had prepared. I just felt settled. I do not need to go on and on about Dr Song's skill, competence or aesthetics, and you do not have to take my word(s) for it, just look at my pictures! Each time, I look at my breasts in the mirror, a huge joker's smile, comes across my face. Words cannot express my gratitude Dr Song. You gave me exactly what I asked for, and helped to increase my self confidence. Shout out to Wanda (patient coordinator) who was always sooooo patient with me, and responded to all my emails promptly. And thanks Adriana (nurse assistant) for really helping me with the healing process. When I came in to remove my stitches, you were so engaging, that it took my mind off the process. Thank you Dr Song and your team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2016

Mommy Makeover- Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift - Atlanta, GA - Very professional and knowledgeable. Spent a good amount of time with me during consultation, wasn't rushed. He was realistic and wasn't trying to sell me a dream. During and after my procedure I could not have asked for a better doctor! He really made me feel comfortable and really cared for me and my wellbeing. I truly feel blessed to have found him! He is the perfect package as far as a surgeon!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 29, 2016

Dr. Earl Stephenson does amazing work. Had a breast reduction about a month ago and I'm amazed at the results so far. The staff is very friendly and professional. Words really can't express how happy I am. I highly recommend Dr. Earl Stephenson. AMAZING WORK. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 31, 2015

Dr. Nakano (Breast Reduction Surgery) - Duluth, GA - I went in yesterday for a breast reduction . I am 35 and my second pregnancy just did a number on my boob's. Until about two days ago, I was wearing a 38H which if fitted properly probably should have been a 38I. Dr Nalani is amazing and his bed side manner is like no other. I was in pre-op waiting on him to come in and was just sobbing to my husband. Between the nerves and not getting to hold my 6 month old baby for weeks coming up just got the better of me. When Dr Nakano came in, just the tone of his voice and calming nature was enough to relax me and put my full faith and trust in him and was ready to go. I am only one day post op and haven't really seen the final result yet, but I can tell you that I am surprised there is not more pain and that I feel as good as I do. All of the nurses also reassured me of how great his work is. I can't wait to buy some smaller tops and wear only one sports bra to the gym instead of three! I also can't wait to feel the relief on my neck and back. It's amazing what four lbs off your chest can feel and look like! My guess is that I am now somewhere between a C-D. And I am totally OK with that! Thank you Dr N. I would highly recommend him! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-09-03
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 03, 2015

28 Years Old - I Have a New Favorite Song - Duluth, GA - There are not enough positive words to describe my feelings about choosing Dr. Song as my surgeon. I have had an amazing experience. I am 3 weeks out and almost feel like I never had a procedure at all. - - Dr. Song is a total pro. He is precise, very professional, gentle, kind, and easy on the eyes. He texts back after hours within seconds. His assistant Alanka, is such a sweetheart and they both made me feel comfortable in such an awkward situation. My breasts are near perfect now and the contour lipo looks amazing. I also had another procedure done but I have very nosy in-laws who know my surgery date and doctors name so..... I'll just say- I read tons of reviews, stalked real self for 2 years, consulted with 5 doctors, and even 2 consultations with Dr. Song. There was NO question after meeting him that he was the one. The only negative thing about the procedure - was having to self inject blood thinning meds. Also- sleeping in a recliner is a must ;) If I ever need any type of procedure in the future I would without a doubt use Dr. Song. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2015

I have been going to Dr. Zwerin for over 6 years now. I have had a breast reduction & injectables. Dr. Z is on top of all the new procedures and will take the time to explain why he does or does not recommend what you are asking for. I am totally comfortable at all times that my best interests are at heart when I go to see him. Cindy is an absolute joy !! Very thoughtful and informative. Thank you Prima Center for making my choice an easy one when it comes to my care!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 19, 2015

33 Yo No Kids - Duluth, GA - Excellent. Would recommend him for anything. Straight forward but polite. Honest about what you should expect. Went over everything as much as I needed. Didn't feel rushed or that I was just another dollar to him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 05, 2015

Dr. Song was my doctor for a breast reduction and I have nothing but good things to say about him . He is very knowledgeable and very well known for his great work. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2015

38H NO REGRETS JUST RESULTS 26 No Kids. Atlanta, GA - So far I have had a great experience with him. During my consultation my mother and I asked about a million questions. We laughed, we cried and the doctor was very professional and supportive through it all. I feel like my boobs are in good hands and can't wait for my surgery.He is AMAZING I love my boobs. I love my incisions. I am pleased with the entire process and his recommendations are excellent. Following all of my doctor's orders. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 08, 2014

42 - Breast Reduction, Tummy Tuck & Liposuction Oh My! - Atlanta, GA - After several consultations I picked Dr. Song. Sought insurance coverage for my breast reduction but it was specifically excluded under my policy. Bit the bullet and did private pay together with a tummy tuck. He spent so much time with me during the first consultation, after I got dressed we sat at a table in the exam room with a big monitor on which he showed me power point presentations about both surgeries and before and after pics that were similar to my body shape. I love to learn and had already done a lot of research so I asked a lot of detailed questions about why he does or doesn't do things a certain way. He seemed appreciative and started drawing me illustrations to explain things. He acted like he didn't have another place to be all day and I felt so comfortable with him. His prices are extremely competitive. I would highly recommend that you check him out. He is young (my age although he looks younger) but his training is impeccable (Harvard, Emory, Stanford) and he is double board certified in general and plastic surgery. Not at all condescending, very down to earth and very approachable. He has been fantastic throughout. So responsive during the first very tough post op week. He never left me hanging when I needed him. Totally thrilled with my results. Actually kind of sad that my next appointment isn't for a month since things are going well (currently 19 days post op). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 09, 2013

An Easier Way of Life -- BR of a 20 Year Old College Student - Duluth, GA - Really nice and knowledgable! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  May 30, 2012

I was on the hunt for a good plastic - I was on the hunt for a good plastic surgeon when I came across Dr. Nakano's name. I went in for a breast reduction consultation and he made me feel incredibly at ease about the procedure. He never once sugar coated the process and was More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2011

Excellent Breast Surgery - Duluth, GA - Thanks Dr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 29, 2010

Five Stars - I went to Dr Stephenson to get my breast reduction adn I felt at ease the first time he started talking me. From the beginning till the procedure was over until my last dr visit afterwards. I went to tell him personally that I thanked him for everything becasue the day of the procedure I started crying and he took the time to help me get my thoughts together and I thank him for that. I never got the chance to tell him but I pray he sees this. Thank you Dr. Stephenson. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-13745136
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 29, 2016

Such a great experience! From the front office, to the back. Very kind and reassuring. Dr. Song in womderful!! Very please with reduction results More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from U.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 31, 2018

25 Years Old, 5 Foot 10, 34J UK (34M US) - So as you can see from the pictures attached, my biggest problem are my BrEASTS! I’m 25 years old wearing 34M US bras. I am originally from the UK and moved to Atlanta January last year (2017). I think my biggest breaking point apart from quite clearly looking at them was the inability to buy a bra in the US. If I wanted to buy a new bra I would either have to wait until I went back to the U... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 06, 2017

Arm Pit Fat Needs to Go Bye Bye - Hi all:) I am having my arm pit fat extra skin removed this will be my 3rd procedure. Three years ago I had breast reduction and 4 months ago I had a tummy tuck/muscle repair. Next I'm having that awful underarm back fat lipo'd...also having loose skin removed. Is there anyone who has had this procedure...I would love to see your results!Going in for lipo and skin excision of bra fat/skin... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 13, 2016

72 days pre op - Personable, relatable and knows his stuff:) He did my breast reduction 2 years ago and i'm super pleased with my result:) More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 19, 2016

42 Years Old Got a Breast Reduction - Dr. Stepenson and his staff are the best. I have already recommend three of my friends. Because of Dr. Stephenson i no longer have back and shoulder pain. I have very little scars and the scars that i do have you can barely see them. The recovery was great but Dr. Stephenson took very good care of me. Thank you sooooo much Dr. Stepenson, you are truly a blessing from God... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 19, 2016

Amazing Staff - Snellville, GA - Doctor Earl Stephenson and his team at Signature Plastic Surgery are absolutely amazing! I was denied a first time by my insurance company for a breast reduction, however Dr. Stephenson and his assistant Ursula went above and beyond to make sure that my insurance company could see that this procedure is medically needed, and within two weeks of being seen for a consultation I was later... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2015

33 with G's and Hoping for C's - Duluth, GA - So far he has been great. A very kind and caring doctor who wanted the best for me and not his pocket. He's very friendly and put me at ease very quickly. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 17, 2013

love this man! - Duluth, GA - Dr. Song is the man! Did I say I love this man? He is very straight to the point and honest. If he doesn't feel it's the right thing to do he will let you know. I was a smoker prior to my surgery and he made sure that I was very well informed about the horrible possibilities of smoking and this surgery. I quit about 60 days prior to my surgery. On my 1 week pre-op visit he "fussed" at me and said " I will not do this if you are smoking!" I liked that very much! I would much rather he fuss at me that have someone do it just to do it.Dr. Song has been very informative and you can tell that he is very concerned about the job that he does. He takes the time to walk you through everything and make sure you understand. I researched many Dr's for this procedure and when I found him I just knew!The office staff is great as well. Very friendly and happy to assist you with anything you may need. They were able to get my insurance to approve me in less that two weeks. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-5071090
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2012

I was on the hunt for a good plastic surgeon when I came across Dr. Nakano's name. I went in for a breast reduction consultation and he made me feel incredibly at ease about the procedure. He never once sugar coated the process and was? More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.